Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia (SYD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1569 reviews
Room & Rates
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
635-sq-foot (59-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Executive Studio

1 Queen Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms

1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds
1830 sq feet (170 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Junior Room, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds
538 sq feet (50 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Penthouse, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed
1292 sq feet (120 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Executive Studio

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
409 sq feet (38 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Studio Apartment

Studio Apartment

1 Queen Bed
409-sq-foot (38-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 Queen Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Run of the House

2 Queen Beds
Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with premium channels and pay movies
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Studio Mystery at Bond

Executive Studio Mystery at Bond

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
409-sq-foot (38-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Two Bedroom Apartment - Vivid Special

2 Queen Beds
646-sq-foot (60-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

2 Queen Beds
646-sq-foot (60-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Executive Studio

Executive Studio

1 Queen Bed or 1 Full Sofa Bed
409-sq-foot (38-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Wheelchair accessible
Hide room details
One Bedroom Apartment

One Bedroom Apartment

1 Queen Bed
506-sq-foot (47-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Bedroom, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Two Bedroom Apartment

Two Bedroom Apartment

2 Queen Beds
646-sq-foot (60-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and sitting area
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and safe; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Corner Of George & Bond Street, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 198 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and stovetops. Flat-screen televisions are provided for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and complimentary newspapers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features at this aparthotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and babysitting/childcare (surcharge).

Dining
Enjoy a meal at a restaurant or in a coffee shop/cafÚ. Or stay in and take advantage of the aparthotel's room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: AUD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 10.00 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 60.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1569 reviews
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I Attended twice recently for single o/ n stays. I stayed in Rooms 2nd floor & 3rd floor each time facing George st. The second visit I was allocated a 2 bedroom suite - compact but fine for family. I was surprised there was not much street noise. Rooms tidy & clean both with basic kitchen facilities. Strangely no services book was in either room nor was there hotel info on the tv. Very convenient location to Wynyard station, easy walk to the rocks area & circular quay / harbour, Lindt cafe, s... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The hotel is situated in a great location. Short walk to the quay, observatory hill, the rocks and main shopping centers. The staffs were friendly and helpful upon checking in. The room is clean and large with amenities including kitchen, dining table, fridge microwave etc. It would be better if there is a master control by the bedside for controlling the room lighting and aircond/heater.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I'm writing this after being woken by the phone ringing at 6.48am- assuming it's a wake-up call, not set by me. The phone also did it at about 9pm last night. Strike 3. I needed a drink in the night so headed from bed to (sunken) kitchen. Fell down a step. Should I have remembered there was a step? Probably, but the mind is not that sharp at 3am in the morning. It's just dumb design having the step there and it's a clear trap for the elderly. Strike 2. Coming into my room at about 8pm, it's l... Read more
from Southport, Australia
Submitted on 27-05-2016
I'm staying here for two nights to see the Vivid light festival. I paid $640 for two nights. Let's start with the bed... I have never laid on such a hard bed before! I like my matresses firm....but this was virtually like laying on the floor! No give whatsoever. The pillows?.....my dog sleeps on better! Woke up with the sorest neck and a massive headache. The shower? Seems like you have two options... temperature OR pressure. If you like high water pressure be prepared for a cold shower....if... Read more
from NSW Australia
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Position is great! Walk to main shopping precinct. QVB best place to shop. Walk to Harbour/ Opera house. Car Parking $60 per night. More expensive than Intercontinental! Welcomed by lovely friendly staff. Studio Apartment is all a couple needs. More room to spread out shopping. Bathroom is tiny, however offers laundry. Really missed soaking in a bath. Products Urban Skincare Gym is basic, no atmosphere but rooftop pool looks lovely. Too cold now even though it's heated. Not big enough for l... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Our room was filthy and very outdated. Big wads of dust around skirting boards, chipped paint on every surface, water damage in the bathroom, threadbare carpets, broken blinds, and so on. One bedroom was very cramped, and power points in the whole apartment were scarce. The kitchen layout was weird and cramped as well. Nothing nice to report here, really. Went for dinner at the Memento restaurant in the lobby, but the food was poor (e.g. massively over-peppered chips so our kids couldn't even e... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Very quiet rooms, but in the centre of the city, just a short walk to the shops and down to circular quay. The cafe serves lovely food and cocktails! Rooms are very spacious and clean.onsite car park is very convenient. The reception staff were very helpful and polite.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Professional and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Room cleanliness excellent. Happy hour in the bar a great idea. Good value. A brilliant hotel in a central location. Not the cheapest but worth the spend.
from Greater Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Nicely finished and appointed suite. I would definitely stay here agin. Very convenient location. Free wifi include in my tariff always a bonus. I would have rated this as Excellent if not for a bit of a flood from under the shower door, but in every other aspect, nearly perfect.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Good location and great facilities without being flashy. Friendly staff that were really helpful and accommodating. We did find it a little noisy and dark. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.
from Toledo
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed here to attend a meeting. It is at good location, walking distance from Opera House, Sydney, harbour bridge & is close to financial district. Wi-fi & breakfast is paid & spread is not so good. Staff is alright. Nothing great
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
My second stay here. Great location near Wynyard Station, walking distance to Circular Quay, Opera House and the Rocks. Stayed with two others in a studio style apartment. Fully self contained with kitchenette (and a laundry behind a sliding door in the bathroom). Plenty of room for the three of us, very clean and well presented. Loved the balcony. Check in/out was quick and easy, all staff were polite and professional. Had buffet breakfast at the cafe in the foyer, good value for money and the ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I love the layout of the rooms here. I have stayed before and will stay again. It feels like home away from home. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money in a good location. Now that George st is closed it is a little difficult to get to with the one way streets if you're not familiar with Sydney, but it still wouldn't deter me from staying again.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Excellent stay, great service. Room was very good, reasonably spacious and the building refurbishment noise was minimal. Only down side is no coffee plunger in the kitchenette, and a limited room service menu.
from Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
2nd time staying here it is easy to get to from the airport and once in sydney ii is an excellent location to be able to move around town easily. The spa and pool was great and the staff were all professional and friendly.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Was central, even with the renovation and the light rail being built the noise was minimal. We had a 2 bedroom - missed a second bathroom but still was clean and enough room for the 3 of us. Would stay again as the price was right and included Breaky! Thank you
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Great service, very efficient and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Very appropriate work accommodation as they are fully serviced apartments. Centrally located on the corner of George and Bond Streets, makes it very easy to get around the city including Circular Quay.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Overall good experience. Wish the free Wi-Fi connection was better though. Staff were friendly and room was comfortable. Carpets was a bit old with stains, otherwise was a clean room and daily service and clean rooms. Bed wasn't the most comfy but I slept well.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Uncomfortable bed and lukewarm water in the shower. These two elements are the most important in a hotel room as essentially that's predominantly what you use the room for. I was on the first floor and when I mentioned this at reception they said that next time they'd give a room higher up. When I asked if that meant better beds and hotter water they said no but I'd have a view!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Room is great with full kitchen the staff and service was service fine adn the pool spa and gym really good BUT - the QS bed was very very firm so quite uncomfortable. The SB was lumpy with every sping able to be felt and uncomfortable - not good enough for a room booked for 3 adults
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Centrally located. The room was clean and comfortable. The roadworks outside was very noisy, the staff at breakfast could not understand English and did not know their own procedures for greeting guests at breakfast, no night in- room service when we needed it. The cistern in the toilet ran all night.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Not the hotel for you if you want a single bed option. I turned up with my 2 kids to discover that the hotel only has double beds. This meant I slept on a very uncomfortable sofa bed in the very cramped living room of our 2 br apartment. It was not clear from the booking site that single bed options were not available - if it had been, I would have booked elsewhere. The noise from the roadworks just outside from 7 am did not improve my mood.
from Adelaide
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Stayed in room 305. A good size studio apartment with a good shower. TV in lounge area not visible from the bed so you canÔ??t lie in bed watching TV. Comfortable bed and had 2 good nightÔ??s sleep. The last night (a Tuesday night) however, was disturbed by the persistent noise of loud voices from outside? a nearby bar or something. Maybe ask for a higher floor if possible. Staff pleasant and helpful and apartment clean. Excellent central location a short walk from Circular Quay. Apart fro... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Very nice hotel. Paint fumes from recent refurbishment were overpowering. Unfortunate Road works outside meant venting the paint fumes resulted in loud jackhammer and construction noise during business hours. Fantastic customer service. Great starting point to hit most Sydney icons.
from Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We stayed in a 2-bed apartment. The place was spacious and fairly comfortable. Self-catering is a useful addition and it was good to have things like a washing-machine/tumble drier in the apartment. The housekeeping was good and the staff were friendly and helpful as you'd expect. However, after a few days the list of little niggles grew far too long... The room's aircon was blasting out when we arrived. We only noticed when we all awoke from a nap feeling really cold. It took me 20 minutes to... Read more
from Canberra
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very nice hotel. Our room was very cosy and clean. The beds were comfy. It was a bit sad that our room did not have a great view as it was blocked by the building next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed ourselves very much.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The location was extremely convenient. The room was great, extremely spacious and comfortable. The food in the bistro was beautiful and the service was fantastic!! Having two rooms with the family adjacent was convenient. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely come back.
from Blackbutt, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Very pleasant stay, great breakfast, comfy rooms bed. Foyer area great staff very attention and unobtrusive. Good location easy walk to city sights, business trip and was a good location for that purpose
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The rooms are fine, beds comfy. Disappointing that they only offer hotel parking for $60..30% of room cost? Reception spoke no english at all at check in. Hotel then made three transaction on my card and held money for 7 days. Had to chase them to get it sorted. Girl on checkout was a trainee and had no personality to speak of.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The apartments are quite spacious with separate bedroom, kitchenette, lounge and bathrooms. Ideal for a visit of a couple of days or more. Right in the centre of the city with a five minute walk to either Circular Quay or Martin Place. Clean and comfortable. The lifts are a bit slow but that may be due to some renovations being done on some floors that are close to completion. This was my second stay at Mantra and I am booked in again next week. I like it. Give it another half a star.
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Minor disappointments - restaurant closed early so no room service available (even though reception said it was open until 10pm). Television randomly dropped back into movie channel for no apparent reason when you were watching a free to air program. Great location, excellent room size and facilities for business or pleasure stay, kitchenette and living area functional and well equipped.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The Mantra 2 Bond is in a great location, so easy to get around Sydney from here. The hotel is an easy walking distance from just about everything. The staff are friendly and helpful, a very easy and pleasant stay.
from Ballarat
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Everything about my stay was excellent from check in, super comfy bed, well-appointed kitchen and bathroom etc. What spoiled my whole stay was the fact that you could not control the temperature of the room, and the noise of air con fan situated in the bathroom that ran continuously, spoiled my sleep so I felt unrested in the morning and looked tired! I did request a quiet room with my booking and didn't get that.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Great location and friendly staff Lifts were very slow and had long waits Not enough staff on front desk and long wait to check out room was very clean, well set out and comfortable, had a great sleep.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This property is located in a great spot- handy to both Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and the shopping precinct of the city. The two bedroom apartment we stayed in was rather small and tired (they are gradually being renovated) but probably this is fairly reflected in the price. The service was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was outstanding.
from Sydney
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The spa felt slimy and was obviously not cleaned for a while. The pool was lovely. We never got the towels folded on the bed in the main bedroom, however, our boys got theirs each morning. The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and very helpful.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Fabulous location and beautiful rooms. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Bistro/Cafe on ground floor very reasonable for the City. Lucky us we were there when Vivid happened to be on! Handy tip to know there is a supermarket across the road but a little hidden from the street and a bottle shop around the corner - a little on the pricey side but again reasonable for the heart of the city. Loved it.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The website warns that the premises are undergoing refurbishment & the city light rail works are taking place outside. This had more impact than I'd appreciated. Otherwise it is a well located and competent establishment, albeit lacking an inviting public area & bar. One BIG gripe is the wifi: specifically the charges b
from Cessnock, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The staff are always professional and polite. The rooms are clean and well presented. If there are any issues the staff area only too willing to assist. I have stayed in MantraÔ??s all over the country and I consider Bond St Ô??homeÔ??. Thank you, you do a great job.
from vincentia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
overpriced for view and location We were given a $200 gift voucher from a family and still had to pay over $176 to receive a room on level 5 noisy and no view. On a Tuesday night, could've got a better deal on wot if.
from Brisbane
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Got in about 8am Sunday morning all we really wanted was a bed to crash in for a couple of hours from a long night out on the town and lady on reception had nothing available at first then came back to us 5mins saying they had a room available we were very happy thanks Mantra
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Good location but rooms could be better, some furniture was old and the weekly cleaning service was not that good. Staff was very good and overall service at the hotel was great. The gym is very small
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great hotel unfortunate that the work on George St woke us up extremely early on Sunday morning.The reception staff were fabulous as was the upgraded room we received. Bar/restaurant service was very slow - no eye contact made and we had to ask for service. Overall
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We stayed here for 5 nights and found all the staff helpful and friendly. The location makes it easy to walk to everything. Circular Quay is 5 min away and Pitt Street Mall about the same in the opposite direction. The hotel restaurant has nice meals and can be room delivered for a small surcharge. The heated rooftop pool and spa have lovely views. Rooms are spacious with everything you need to prepare a nice meal. We did find the bed to be a bit too firm. Nice views from the balconies and the r... Read more
from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Submitted on 26-07-2016
great location and close to shops, harbour and train station. unit had everything we needed with full cooking and laundry facilities. Bed could do with replacing - but the hotel is under going an upgrade so I expect replacing beds will be part of this Staff were very friendly and daily servicing was appreciated.
from Mackay
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great location and well designed rooms. Slight paint smell from recent renovations which was unfortunate but otherwise a pleasurable stay. Great location, generally well designed room, black-out curtains and comfortable bed made for an easy and restful sleep.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We took an overnight flight to Sydney and arrived in the morning. We could check in early to take rest, it's so excellent. I was aware there is work on George Street and requested a quiet room, the hotel arranged us a nice room. The room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Great interior design. Great location. We can walk to Sydney Opera House, Circular Quay and The Rocks. The only downside is our room facing an commercial building that people begin to work at 8am. The building and our hotel is so... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Thankyou for a very pleasant stay, the hotel met all of our requirements. Slight problem with breakfast downstairs. No explanation about the buffet, the hot food was poorly presented and not topped up, the toaster never got there so I had warm bread. My husband refused to eat any of it. I ate small amount but complained and was refunded, which I appreciated.
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
rooms on ground floor we stayed in 102,103,104 were very comfortable clean and staff were amazing the pool and spa a great hit and room service and food was fantastic.However rooms were very noisy all night every night during our 10 day stay and the smell of cigarette smoke wafted into rooms thru closed windows. Double glazing could be a savour.
from Province of Treviso, Italy
Submitted on 27-07-2016
The best location to get everywhere in Sydney. Friendly and competent staff. Great size room which was actually an apartment. Only fault was the roadworks which however are currently going on all over the city. Great value for money. Would definately go back again.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I got free breakfast and cocktails. Great split level rooms. We had a couple of hours with my friends to spare in the city before dinner. Although I booked for 1, I easily entertained a group of 8. Would stay again
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Studio offers everything needed. Stayed here for 32 nights. Weekly housekeeping. Everything needed for dishwasher and washing machine will be provided. 10% discount on F&B on the restaurant is included with long-term stay. Breakfast is ok, but expensive. Only downside: Was not told that they charge your credit card after ~7-10 days (invoice went missing). Also, they just recently closed the restaurant on Sundays without further notice.
from Coolangatta, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
With our deal free wifi was suppose to be given free welcome drink and 20% off food and beverage was suppose to be given but was offered nothing. Such a shame as first time staying at this resort and such a great location
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Needs a revamp but good size rooms and layout. Gym needs a refit. Install free wifi ASAP like every other modern hotel has as standard. $25/day is very old world. My room had a small steam driven 90s TV that only worked part time
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Great location and the newly refurbished room was very comfortable. The team were very friendly and efficient and I will certainly be returning again in the new future. Full kitchen makes hosting meetings very easy.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Nice hotel, with good dining options.- room service and hotel restaurant. Located close to all city attractions and great staff. A variety of rooms to choose from and as many would agree worth staying at again.
from Cairns, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Spent one night here with my husband. We stayed in a studio apartment that was just gorgeous with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately the view from the room was just big buildings but i'm not complaining at all. At checking-in we've got offered breakfast for only 10 (or maybe 18?) dollars plus, but we already decided to have breakfast somewhere else so we didn't live with the opportunity. We went for a walk in the morning, looking for cafes but we decided to go back and have breakfast in the cafe a... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Nice clean,modern hotel. Reception member I dealt with wasn't very helpful or informative at all. Great room and fantastic gym and pool. Location not great at present due to major roadworks surrounding the hotel.
from mittagong
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The people there were great. But when we get to the room and all the drawers are open, couches flipped, it didn't feel very welcoming. And then to look out the window and only have a view of a brick wall from the building next to us. It wasn't the best sight. Also beds were rock hard. Other then that it was ok
from Brisbane
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Food was terrible. Wooden cutlery and no late night room service. 15 min wait to check in. More staff are required and a complete revamp of food service is needed to bring this hotel up to average standard.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Normally very good, currently undergoing renovations and I think I just got unlucky. Buffet breakfast was very un-appetising as it was looking old and needed to be refreshed. House keeping didn't replace the soap during my stay.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Fantastic location, close to Circular Quay, just tricky to get to. Clean and comfortable but about to be refurbed as rooms are looking a little tired. Room was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was ok.
from Canberra
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Our room was a bit tired... Breakfast was OK All personnel were totally pleasant & most helpful. The roadworks were a major negative. Could be improved by having a topclass restaurant. The current area is OK for breakfast.
from Western Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Very welcoming and efficient staff.We arrived 2 hours early and without even asking Justin had immediately checked if our room was available.Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with every amenity.Great having our own washer and dryer.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff my room was very spacious, the restaurant was fine but not a great selection but I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends. The road works was a little annoying but overall had a very pleasant stay.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Website does not indicate that room service is not available on Sunday evenings - highly inconvenient for a women travelling by herself for business. Mini bar was not re-stocked after first night of stay Room service menu in room was not current menu TVs automatically switched channels back to movie channel while watching free to air TV Last stayed at Mantra on Bond 1 year ago when I was very disappointed with stay, Decided to give it another try. While breakfast had improved everything else ha... Read more
from Cooranbong
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stayed here for the last two days while attending a workshop. The room was small burnt Richard the space well. Had a great view of the city. Location was perfect. Pitt street mall is a five minute walk, as well as The Rocks and other great spots. Staff were friendly and helpful. They let me keep my car parked in their garage even after checkout as I had to attend the rest of the workshop. They didn't charge any extra for this. The room was around three fifty a night, which might be dear bu... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Nice clean hotel, comfortable beds. Kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. Very conveniently situated, easy walk to circular quay and other attractions. Work was being carried out on the hotel while we were there but the only sign of that was the occasional workman in the lift, no noise or disruption. Only down side was the shower was a little cramped to get into.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 11-08-2016
My husband and i stayed for 1 night as we had a 40th party to attend. The services was good and the room was great. Plenty of room to relax and unwind after a busy week. The breakfast was fantastic the next morning. Thanks, Cherie
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Great location, but very bad room service. I ordered a dinner and they left off an item I paid for. When the item arrived they tried to charge me a second time for something I had already paid for. Next morning I tried to order breakfast. The phone rang out three times 10 minutes apart. Either their was non one there or they are understaffed or poorly managed. Eventually I had to get the main desk to order breakfast. When breakfast arrived they left out components of the meal - It was curious t... Read more
from Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-08-2016
My first trip to this hotel. Was expecting your standard, bland serviced apartment but was pleasantly surprised by the quirky d├ęcor and the peace and quiet. The kitchen was fairly well equipped so I could have a meal in my room. The bed was comfy and I slept extremely well. A couple of gripes: No room service on a Sunday night and nothing in the room to suggest alternatives (local supermarket, restaurants, home delivery etc): no ironing board in the room which was very unusual: very casual and ... Read more
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-08-2016
We enjoyed our stay. However we feel that the house keeping could have been better. We had two rooms. One or both were not refreshed properly with beds not changed. Bathroom condiments were also not replied on some days. We also felt the service at the bar left room for improvement. The wrong drinks were supplied and the staff that waited our table seemed to be lacking in any experience. We also waited a long time for table service. Other than that we would absolutely stay again. We just felt y... Read more
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The apartment was well positioned in Sydney, and was very spacious. The bathroom had a walk-in shower and there was a separate living area. There was renovating being carried out in the hotel but we did not hear any noise. The Buffet Breakfast was varied and delicious.
from Billericay, United Kingdom
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We stayed at Mantra during the building work. The lifts were not working properly and we had timely waits to get to and from our room. On one occasion we had no hot water. Our room was clean and comfortable and I'm sure that once the work is finished the stay will be more comfortable. We were given different prices for a buffet breakfast on the occasions that we used the restaurant and the receptionist upon checkout was unsure of the prices written on the menu.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Excellent location Close to Circular Quay-Darling Harbour Very clean rooms & very friendly staff... We arrived early from interstate and upon checkin at 7:30am we were offered our room straight away at no extra cost. Then we asked for a late check out and were given a 2pm checkout... Would definitely stay here again
from Adelaide
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment was unable to watch movies in my bedroom as the movie station is not connected! Didn't really want to sit up in the lounge room where the chairs are not comfortable this was the same situation in the new studio apartments which to me is a waist of you want to relax in your bedroom and watch a movie you carnt! Was informed that's how it's is!!!!­???­???­??? so disappointed by the attude of desk staff! Then why O why advertise the movies on the TV!! ?? Seems very st... Read more
from Derby, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great location. Centre of a very busy district. Be aware of usual city noises and Saturday night revelers. Nice room. A little dated but clean and excellent housekeeping. I stayed longer term so had a kitchen with all the basics. TV cannot be used for HDMI input so preventing use as display for movies from laptop etc. WiFi a little flaky at times as I guess usage is high when folks get back in the evenings. I had a room with a very poor outlook (next doors brick wall about 10 feet from the wind... Read more
from Dunedin, New Zealand
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I found the central location brilliant - close to a supermarket and the train station. Restaurant offered lovely snacks but the bar did not serve Brandy!!! The kitchen could have benefited from a few more utensils like tongs and the oven had no baking/grilling tray so could not be used
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Wonderful stay here the room was clean and a great size! Staff were more than accommodating with changes that i needed to make to my booking. The location is so central and convenient, unfortunatley during our stay there were road works going on outside which is obviously out of the hotels hands but the drilling did affect the stay. Facilities in the room are great with dishwashwer, microwave, oven and stovetop. Overall we loved it and I would definitely stay there again!
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
location is convenient staff are the most non friendly and non accommodating individulas that I have ever experienced in the hospitality industry - everyone is too busy to help or smile, just wanna get you out of their face and move on.
from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The Mantra is currently being renovated. Our studio apartment had everything we needed. The bed was very firm. Doors opened onto a ledge. Very close to Circular Quay and train station. There is a bar and restaurant on ground level.
from
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Location is really good apart from it being noisy late at night due to night club near by. Carparking is close and good clean room. Customer service lacking....on the 4 occassions where i had to dpeak to them i felt it was an imposition they were not forthcoming with the necessary information. ..they dont smile...it didnt spoil our weekend but disappointing.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
On 11th floor with little balcony with city view overlooking Curtis Square in very nice clean and tidy room. Momento Restaurant and Bar on ground floor is very nice with attentive and friendly staff. Booking in and out was handled efficiently by cheerful staff.
from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The hotel was in an excellent location for our visit to the Opera House. The executive studio apartment we stayed in was clean and well laid out. We also loved the roof top pool area with views of the city. The service and food in the restaurant was quick and the staff friendly, can't find fault!
from Adelaide
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We travelled to Sydney from Canberra and phoned twice on the way to ask about the hotel carpark. We weren't told on either occasion that roadworks were blocking access roads to the hotel and carpark, nor advised of the best route. Thus, our arrival became quite stressful. Once checked in, we noticed our room window didn't seal properly, so we were subjected to noise from party makers from the alley below all night. Additionally, no ice in the ice tray in the fridge, no regular (caffeinated) coff... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Stayed for the 2nd time for business, this time for 3 nights. Pros: Apartment style with kitchenette, washing machine, dryer and other items. Cons:Some items in the rooms needs replacing, the window door was unable to lock and the handle was broken. no free wifi provided.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Stayed here for 2 nights, room 605 which was studio room with queen bed (but really 2 single beds put together) while on business trip. Room was well furnished, appreciated the artwork. View however was looking directly at a wall. There's two TV's; one in lounge room and in front of bed. No complaints about the room, very happy with it. Never tried the breakfast which was included but my colleague said it wasn't anything to write home about. Couch also turns into a sofa bed so can handle big gro... Read more
from Horsham, Australia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
This hotel represents good value for money. Our room was split level with balcony and was fully equipped for cooking. My only complaint is the dodgy lifts. We got stuck in them on a couple of occasions and found ourselves to be out of control of them on other occasions. They seriously need to be looked at. Others whom we came across during our three night stay had similar problems. Also, when you scan your card key to enter the room don't expect the handle to turn. Just push the door and it open... Read more
from Uralla, Australia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Was a lovely hotel with great staff in the restaurant however we booked a two bedroom room and ended up with a studio- would have helped to have had a sofa bed but we didn't so my colleague and I shared a king bed, lucky we are friends. The water had back flow issues in the bathroom with the floor flooding as the shower was used. Nice and close to many locations we needed for our stay
from Shellharbour
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Excellent Service and ideal location to stay. Me and my wife loved staying at the Mantra and as we found out the staff and service is excellent. On our next trip to Sydney we definitely be staying at the Mantra on Bond Street - thank you.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Great value in a perfect location for shopping and sightseeing. All staff were extremely helpful and really did go out of their way to fix the fact that the two rooms we had booked were not on the same level as requested, nothing was a problem. Would definitely stay here again.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I always love staying at Mantra on Bond Street. The location and value for money are amongst the best you can get. Hotel staff service is excellent and they always go that extra mile for anything you want. The restaurant lets the property down and leaves a lot to be desired in a hotel if this caliber.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Location location was just so handy .- room was just so comfortable and clean and tastefully decorated. And very close to The Opera House. Staff were excellent and we spoke in the lift to Melbourne Mantra staff who were nominated for a Mantra Awars - just lovely friendly happy staff everywhere,
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
We were in room 606 on 16th and 17th Sept. The dishwasher wasn't working the shower head was broken and our view was a brown wall. Not value for money @ $500 per night! We stay at Mantra properties across the country and have generally found them to be of a very good standard. We were deeply disappointed with our stay in Bond St. If you are serious about feedback I would have thought some will make contact with us.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
very good, service is great, a few things to note, the security cards do not seem to work in the elevators all the time. beds are relatively hard (my opinion only other people may like this) there could be more utensils in the kitchen as when I come down for business I tend to utilize the kitchen. other then that every time I come there it is a very pleasant experience.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Ideal location. Closer to the shopping centres and restaurants.The apartment was spacious and room services were excellent. We have to do an alteration few weeks before arrival. Call centre made a bit of a mess. Breakfast was included and it was taken off without informing us. I should have called the reception directly
from Auckland Region, New Zealand
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Has good bones of the hotel which is close to meeting most of the requirements you would expect - but just need a few things sorted out: -Lifts need to be sorted out, requiring a swipe card and then not accepting most of them - while a great way to meet people as they greet you on each level trying to get their card to work, isn't a great experience -Breakfast buffet - don't touch any of the 'hot' food - very few people do and after two mornings of everything being cold (sausages actually still ... Read more
from Vincentia, Australia
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Very disappointing. No sleep till after 4am due to the bar outside of room107. Yelling and music till 4am. Very dirty landing area on level 1 due to renovations that was like that the whole time we were there. There were no contacts details in the apartment even if were to call. We tried to contact front desk to use the wi-fi. Disappointed.
from Redcliffe
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Service and room standard consistencey need to improve. Lack of TV remote for bedroom TV and not enough hangars in cupboard. Elevators can be very slow. Location excellent. Breakfast service too slow, not enough staff. I won't be eating breakfast there again.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Need to work on in room dinning and restaurant selections, softer beds and make sure wifi is set up correctly so you don't overcharge customers. Room was nice with everything you need. Overall good stay.
from Caloundra, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Great location but this is about where the wow factor stopped. Foyer on the floor I was on had a bad musty smell and the carpet was loose and folded. Not only a bad look but a bad trip risk. The rooms are spacious but the bathroom had ingrained mound and the vent in the roof was appalling filthy and not fitting correctly. An annoying factor is the dual televisions in the one room that can be controlled by the same remote so sometimes you turn the tv on from the bed and the living area tv turn... Read more
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Location is great Wynyard railway station is a 3 minute walk we used the train to get back to the international airport. The Rocks /Circular Quay and main shops including Coles Supermarket all very close. There was five adults we had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen on level 10 yet to be upgraded so was very tired and certainly had been very poorly cleaned.Good kitchen as we ate in on a couple of nights.Beds a bit hard and pullout bed uncomfortable.pool which we used. Noise was not a major... Read more
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Young family given a room in level 1 right alongside a nightclub Laneway on a Friday night. Ver expensive night for a lack of sleep. Inadequate responsive from the deputy manager when we mentioned it the next day
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great location. Once the car was parked in the nearby Wilson car park we walked everywhere from the apartment. Bed was little uncomfortable but otherwise everything was well catered for, clean, tidy, quiet and comfortable. No traffic noise at night which was goo
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
No 2 Bond street is a great location with good size rooms. The staff on arrival and departure were fast efficient and friendly. The only issue we had was a very leaky shower. Always a great place to stay.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
The Hotel is in such a great location , easy to get to all the great bars and restaurants at that end of town and the studio layout to the rooms allow plenty of space and options to relax. The balconies , views and pool are a real bonus The parking is a bit expensive and the restaurant for breakfast a little small and loud but is OK. would stay there again
from Summit, New Jersey
Submitted on 28-09-2016
We recently stayed at the Mantra 2 Bond Street in the middle of a two-week holiday in Australia and New Zealand during which we traveled to six destinations and stayed in six different hotels. It was a trip for my 40th birthday and we had used a travel agent to book all our accommodations. To say that the Mantra in Sydney was by far the worst of all our accommodations would not be an exaggeration. And it unfortunately did dim what should have been a highlight of the trip -- staying in Sydney at ... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-09-2016
First time I've stayed here & it was nice. Good central location & close to Wynyard station. I had one of the older rooms, which was ok but they are all being refurbished. My room on 6th floor was nice & quiet which is something I really appreciate in a hotel room. One thing I thought was odd was there is no desk or table in the room - only a very low coffee table in the lounge area, so there is no where comfortable to eat. The buffet breakfast is standard stuff, however I found the resturant... Read more
from Paraburdoo
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Easy to walk to most tourist spots on the checklist. We had a buffet breakfast and free internet included which was handy. Staff were very helpful. Our room was very dated and the curtains didn't close properly so it was pretty light at night. We were also facing onto George Street which was very noisy, even with the road closed due to them installing light rail infrastructure! Ask for a room away from the street if you like some quiet at night. Little things like waiting 5-10 minutes for a lift... Read more
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Fabulous location .. great staff ...right in the thrust of city hustle & bustle! Vanessa on reception an absolute credit to superior customer service. Spot on in every way. Only distraction was the ongoing upgrade of George Street right out front. Streets are hectic with upgrades going on everywhere. Still loved every minute :) And the ongoing renovating of the rooms.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 01-10-2016
We booked the hotel through Wotif Mystery hotel and when we walked into the room it was 'wow!' Spacious, beautiful decor and a balcony .... With a water glimpse. The hotel is perfectly located - a very short walk from Wynyard Station or Circular Quay station and an easy stroll to The Rocks or up to Pitt Street Mall. The room is split level, with a kitchenette. Bed was super comfortable as was the already made up sofa-couch (although that made it a little hard for others to use the lounge are... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We love the location of this hotel - it's close to everything you need in Sydney CBD. Staff are friendly and the layout of the rooms is great. Perfect for long stays as you can stock light refreshments in the fridge for breakfast. Will definitely be back again!
from Armidale, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment with 4 adults. We would have liked an additional bathroom but overall was convenient for us for the weekend. Kitchenette was useful as caf├ę downstairs handy for early morning coffee.
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
I feel that this hotel is a nice place for the price. I spent a significant amount of time here over a two month period and stayed in a couple rooms. Unfortunately I didnt have any of the newly renovated rooms but they look amazing. The food in the restaurant is pretty good too.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Stayed with three friends as part of a girls weekend. 2 bedroom apartment was small, and with only one bathroom was not ideal. Unfortunately our apartment was not one of the newly renovated. Kitchenette was useful. We we located on the first floor, directly overlooking George St - be prepared for round the clock noise. One night price was reasonable as I found a good deal through Expedia. Glad to not pay full price. Overall, is in a good location in the CBD, however there are many other alternat... Read more
from Geelong, Australia
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Beautiful comfy room. Lots of room with the lounge area and bed very comfortable. Great location in the CBD. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. I. Recommend going somewhere else for breakfast.
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
mantra 2 is great hotel and the facilities is complete and exciting place to stay, the hotel location is nearby to circular quay and Opera house, it's nice to have morning run also around this area and the best partyas@avaya.com is in a center of the Sydney CBD
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
House keeping had left open pack of condoms in cupboard. The juice, wine and peanuts used day one of 4 days were never replaced. Breakfast area very hot, pastries not replaced, scrambled eggs inedible. Apprentice chef was on but still that is cooking 101.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel apartment complex. Free upgrade was provided as there had been some confusion in regard to the room with exterior booking agent. Only downside is that the wifi is very expensive-so make sure you have data.
from Penrith, Australia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
The service was great and the room was modern and sophisticated. We requested a balcony and Mantra was happy to assist us with this request. The overall stay was fantastic. However one issue we had was that the parking was too expensive. After the costs of the accommodation, one would think parking would be less than $60. This should be reviewed!
from Perth
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The hotel is in a good location. Our room was comfortable and clean but the bedrooms were very small and street noise kept us awake. We had faulty lighting in our room and the dvd player didn't work. The pool/spa area was disappointing and in much need of a facelift, which was a shame as we had been looking forward to the rooftop spa very much.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This hotel has everything you need. It's a little pricey but reasonable if booked ahead. The breakfast service is a little slow as there is often only 1 service person on who also has to make the coffees, but the food is good. Rooms are very comfy! Bit of noise from the street but not enough to keep me awake.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We stayed at the Mantra2 on Bond Street for a week in early October. We booked the Executive Studio for the three of us and have no regrets. The room has all the amenities required for an apartment and the sofa bed is just nice for a third person. The hotel location is excellent with nearby attractions (Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Government House and The Rock) within easy walking distance. The only drawback is the noise from the road construction for the Light Rail in front of the hotel... Read more
from Berlin, Germany
Submitted on 13-10-2016
The hotel is great, room was perfect, the roof top pool is small but an oasis in a city and the breakfast was good although a little overrun - this would be my only downer- we got a great deal with breakfast included but for the price I might not have purchased it separately
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 13-10-2016
This was an excellent location for our stay in Sydney. Close to the city (walking to mall and Victoria Building) Close to Wynyard station which was handy for our travel to and from airport. Buses were conveniently located above Wynyard station for our bus trip to northern beaches. Reception staff were very helpful and professional in their approach. The apartment was excellent, spacious, everything we needed, including the kitchen sink!!
from Greater Perth, Australia
Submitted on 14-10-2016
Very clean comfortable room, just been updated and looking good. It's well located next to Wynyard station, walk to Opera House. Good kitchenette. Late night Coles and Woolies close by for provisions.
from doncaster
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Recently refurbished rooms are well appointed ,with dishwasher ,washing machine and tumble dryer. Walking distance to the opera house and the ferries . Excellent service. Close to Wynyard railway station that connects to the airport.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
I was booked into the Mantra for an overnight business trip - I had a studio apartment booked however when I entered my room I had a two bedroom apartment, I looked at the pictures of the hotel prior to arriving and the room seemed nothing like the images online. I ordered room service, the cheeseburger & fries and the apple pie. I couldn't eat the Cheeseburger it was burnt and just had a terrible flavour and the bun was almost stale. The pie looked delicious however when I had my first mout... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Very clean, pratical /functioning room. Great location for anyone wanting a central location for city/the rocks. Easy access to parking even with George st closures.Staff friendly and efficient. Very convenient to have restaurant within premises. food good quality
from Cairns, Australia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
awful decor, uncomfortable couch, faulty 2nd television. carpet not finished correctly. The breakfast options were good but the eggs/bacon/ etc were very tasteless. Many people had problems with the lift as the directions were not very clear.
from
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Loved the new modern room. Very on trend! Pool and spa needs updating. Great location. Buffet breakfast ok. Would stay again. Lifts were a nightmare due to workers using them during the refurb. Once completed will be a great hotel.
from Sydney
Submitted on 19-10-2016
After paying extra for breakfast, i then get told instead of having scrambled egg, I need to pay $4 for a poached egg..?!! Are you crazy! The chefs were sitting there doing nothing. Get with it Mantra.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 19-10-2016
The hotel is in a great central downtown location. The hotel itself though it quite dated and needs a spruce up. I paid 366 aud for an average room on level 1, I thought that was expensive for what it was. There was also a function downstairs not in the hotel till 2am which wasn't great - don't accept lower floor room.
from
Submitted on 19-10-2016
The hotel was very clean. It was in a great location. Nice staff were very professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Price was a bit expensive though. However we are likely to return should the need arise.
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Staying at Mantra 2 Bond street was a pleasure, not just because it was amazing, but also because it was so close to just all that we had planned to do. Darling Harbour is about 20 minutes walk, Hyde Park, a 15 minute walk, Martin Place a hop skip and a jump and the airport, a 40 minute ride. The facility is really so friendly for travellers because it has a gym, a pool and a spa too! Super forks at the reception, who are more than willing to lend a ear and support when you need help! Loved stay... Read more
from
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Mantra 2 fits the bill when it comes to location, price and comfort. Refurbished Executive Suite was lovely except no drawers for clothes which is fine if staying only 1 night .In room Wifi expensive but free 30 mins in the lobby. Great buffet breakfast!
from England
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Great location but due to nighttime road alterations which are due to be ongoing for some time it was impossible to sleep. The hotel was poorly informed on the road works for example they should have been able to advise the times the works were due to finish & end each night & that they didn't work weekend nights. They weren't able to accommodate moving to another side of the hotel during a 5 night stay!
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 23-10-2016
This hotel was great for our short stay in the city. Handy location, walking distance to circular quay, Sydney opera house and shops on Pitt Street. Our studio room had a kitchen which allowed us to prepare basic meals, and slept 3 of us comfortably. On our last night we enjoyed some cocktails during happy hour. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect too much from the service or facilities. However the hotel has everything you need including parking if you have a vehicle.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The hotel was great & the renovated rooms are lovely. Location is fantastic. Considering how annoying the road works are, the hotel operates very well. The breakfast was very nice, great variety & choices. The staff are very helpful & friendly.
from Greater Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
We had no movie channel no phone to repection lost channels stain on linen bed sheets was dissapointing as i took my mther in there foe her birthday was very upset with the entire stay night manger had to come and i had to help him make my bed with clean sheets as the house cleanning was late to work not my problem
from Kew, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Decor was great. Windows bit dirty and hallway lift frames looked tired bit run down. Breakfast could be lifted. Fresh pastries and home made muffins. Condiment jars too big and sticky handles- looked unappetizing. Ham/salami platter with dry lettuce looked sad. Forget the lettuce if not dressed and add salmon slices and cheese, cornichons. Lady filling up bread basket was handling bread with hands - bit off putting. Maybe a swkection of nuts for cereals and individual yogurts. Pillows were too... Read more
from Melbourne
Submitted on 26-10-2016
This is my home away from home for all Sydney trips. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious (which is fantastic when staying more than one night). Ate dinner at the restaurant rather than room service and was equally impressed. .
from
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Lovely spacious room and very clean. Rooftop pool was very warm and lovely view of the city and harbor glimpses. Fantastic location. I stayed for business but would definitely return for leisure! Metro works in George Street during the day didn't worry me as I was out of the hotel (as most guests would be given the great location) and it was quiet at night which meant a good night's sleep! Staff were friendly and my meal in the restaurant was lovely.
from
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Stayed the night in the newly refurbished 1 bedroom apartment. This is ideal for longer stays. Love the look and feel. Apartment very clean and welcoming. Central to public transport. Very helpful staff. The minor issue - in the shower/bath, the hot water is where the cold should be and vice versa... Easy checkin/checkout process. Good breakfast. Will definitely return
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Room was very comfortable , however the brick wall view was disappointing. Wanted to hire a car, but parking was $60/ night. (Used Uber instead ). Breakfast was very disorganised on Saturday (staff shortage), better on Sunday.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-10-2016
I can't speak to the value of this hotel as work paid for it (and I think it was about 250 a night), but I was overall quite impressed. Beautifully decorated, This place had everything I needed. The pool on the roof has an epic view, and the staff were very nice. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, and for +$23 I think you could probably find better options by exploring the cafes around the vicinity. (However, they do a chicken burger that I enjoyed one evening that was amazing). The pillows were t... Read more
from Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Excellent hotel with extremely helpful staff. Very good location and very good restaurant. The room's are spacious, and comfortable, with a pool on the roof. Don't know what else to say for the remaining characters I need to fill in!!!
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Most places provide free Inter net access and when I found out the charges, I maxed out my data plan to get my work done. Also taking the full room cost plus a bond of $100 and then getting me to pay the fee again was a little strange. Please refund or release the hold on the full room cost plus Bond now thank you !
from Sawtell, Australia
Submitted on 30-10-2016
I absolutely love staying at Mantra 2 Bond Street. It is close to everything, clean and the rooms have a great layout. Whether I travel alone or with the family, it always suits my purpose. Thanks again for another great stay.
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I love the Mantra on Bond Street - it's a great location and the spacious apartment style rooms are a quality product. The staff are polite and efficient - perhaps some room for improvement regarding making you feel truly welcome - but still good; My last visit however had me on the first floor just above an alley which was the haunt of smokers presumably from a bar; first problem was the noise - well past 1am and loud - not enough sound proofing through the glass and curtains; second problem w... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
My husband and I stayed at the Mantra hotel in Bond Street for four nights having just arrived in Australia. We were delighted with our room which had a fully fitted kitchen; a washing machine and tumble dryer. When we found the roof top pool we were amazed! Breakfast was included in the deal as we stayed more than three nights as was the wifi. Service was impeccable and very friendly. We'd undoubtedly stay there again. Thank you Mantra.
from Mount Burrell, Australia
Submitted on 02-11-2016
clean,and compact. With full amenities, well equipped kitchen and laundry with dryer and iron, even a pool and gym, a few meters from Wynyard station, nice stroll to circular quay and the ro─?ks,a little further to city center, not to far to walk.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 03-11-2016
It was our anniversary and our second stay there in 12 months. The first was for two days after a cruise and we loved it so much that we decided to stay for 10 days this time. The location was brilliant and we were close to everything from The Rocks, Circular Quay and its ferries, Pitt Street Mall and more. Because it was a self contained, well designed apartment, we felt like it was home away from home.
from Norwich, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-11-2016
My wife and I stayed at Mantra 2 Bond Street on a recent visit to Sydney. The apartments are clean, modern and very well maintained. The staff were uniformly friendly and efficient, and very helpful when we needed to break our stay and store luggage overnight in the middle of our visit. There is a pleasant restaurant and bar adjacent to the foyer, with a relaxed urban atmosphere. The building is just a few minutes walk from the waterfront, Rocks, Circular Quay, Opera House, and from the undergr... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 04-11-2016
I stayed for a four day business trip. Somebody else booked this for me. I wouldn't have booked it for myself. I had low expectations. Despite that, it was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location is excellent. The room was immaculate and the decor was pleasing. I would definitely stay again.
from Melton
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Stayed for three nights in the Studio Room. Great sized room with good facilities. Used the pool and the gym during my stay which although small we both adequate to use. Service from reception was both pleasant and helpful. After I checked out and left, I realised I left an item in my room. Reception recognised me on my return 15 minutes later and had no use allowing me to return to my room. Would recommend a nice hotel in a great central location. ­???­??╝
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Well-appointed, spacious rooms served by helpful staff. 2 bond Street is ideally placed for the first time tourist in Sydney. It is near The Rocks, the Opera, the Botanics, Nurses Walk and all the best shops.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
I really cannot fault my room or the staff in any way. The room was always clean & in excellent condition and all the staff were professional and very welcoming. It was my first time staying at the Mantra and I'll definitely be coming back. Well Done to all.
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
The laundry cupboard in my room had a very stale smell and was foul to walk past. The ceiling vent for the air con in the kitchen banged loudly randomly every 2-3 minutes keeping me awake most of the night. The toilet was about 3 cm from the wall which was very odd. The curtains on the corner window were so short that I couldn't pull them together properly to block out the street lights. Not an enjoyable stay at all, it seems that they have varying room conditions as other times I've had no issu... Read more
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Good service except for fact mini bar had not been restocked and some confusion as to whether room had been properly made ready for us Otherwise fine Stayed bed and breakfast and food was OK Very good location for bridge opera house etc
from Kent, United Kingdom
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Rooms are large and fantastically decorated if you get a refurbished room. Great facilities including washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave and dishwasher in room. All detergents are provided free of charge. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Housekeeping team not very good kept forgetting to leave us toilet roll and enough towels. Breakfast a bit disorganised as had to keep waiting for food to be cooked and was often overcooked. The hotel is very centrally located excellent for sight... Read more
from Sydney
Submitted on 12-11-2016
We really enjoyed staying at the Mantra. The location was right in the middle of all of the city destinations we wanted to experience. Plus the hotel had all the facilities we needed. We will definitely return.
from Salzburg, Austria
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Great location, but no complimentary wifi which is a bit backwards in this day and age, especially for a business hotel. Otherwise, really good! Friendly, clean, room had a full kitchen, very convenient location
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 12-11-2016
The hotel is a quick walk to the train stations of Wynyard or Circular Quay (airport lines), and just 10 minutes to the Historic Rocks area, and the Opera House. My studio room, recently redecorated with modern soft furnishings (though the sofa was not overly comfortable), offered a water view through the surrounding high-rise, and the top floor has a pool and sun chairs for time out. Guests can self cater in the fully fitted kitchenette, and a couple of mini-marts are close by. Alcohol is av... Read more
from Singapore
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Stayed here on a business trip in a studio apartment with a kitchen. This is a serviced apartment styled accommodation. Pros: Convenience. Right in the heart of the CBD with many shops and restaurants around, Woodsworth in the basement of the building just opposite. Walking distance to the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and the Rocks. Hyde Park is not far away. Decent cafe on the ground floor. A small gym and pool on the 19th floor accessible from the 18th. Fully equipped kitchen. Cons: This is ... Read more
from Kuala Lumpur
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Superb location - walking distance to almost everywhere. Plenty of space for our toddler to move about in the apartment. Good hot showers. No noise despite being in the centre of the city! Comfortable bed and excellent cleanliness.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Loved the apartment had everything we needed and so luxe. Kitchen very well equipped. Spacious and two TVs amazing. Perfect location - so central to everything. Lovely staff. Momento a great little cafe in the lobby and staff all great.
from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Submitted on 15-11-2016
A group of seven of us arrived on the 11th November for a two night stay. We had two rooms, one a studio and one a two bedroom, the studio was very very small, clean yet outdated and the balcony we were promised was so small that one person could stand on it and it looked straight into a brick wall across a lane. The room was dark and uninviting. The two bedroom was more modern in decor yet the air conditioning and dryer did not work at all. This made for a very uncomfortable couple of nights tr... Read more
from Springwood, Australia
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Friendly staff, great location.. We had a 2 bedroom suite it was fantastic as we shared we another couple. The only down fall was the noise on the Saturday morning from road work on Bond Street this was not the hotels fault. We ordered pizza at 1am no problems getting it delivered. Highly reccomend this hotel. Parking below the mantra costs $60 a bit pricey but very convenient t
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 16-11-2016
nice rooms, great pool, nice and clean hotel that is very close to the quay. just be warned of the privately owned rooms and the partys they hold until 1am... especially if you are on a family holiday with children.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Arrived yesterday and proceeded straight to the hotel from the airport (20-25mins drive). This hotel is located at the corner of Bond Street and George Street but majority George Street (including the front of the hotel) is under construction. I arrived around 12:30pm (if I recall correctly). Checking in was easy and was told my the counter that I'm lucky as there's room available which I was happy about. I was given the room on level 2 but I was disappointed as soon as I stepped in. My bed is l... Read more
from Warilla, Australia
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Plenty of room for a family. It has a relaxed feel but very nicely furnished. We stayed with our two kids & they loved it. The pool had a great rooftop view & was warm & fun for the kids. Highly recommend it.
from Bromley, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-11-2016
It's a nice place but it does need to be refurbished. If you need a place with a washer and dryer then this is in a good location for all the sights of Sydney. 10 minutes walk from circular quay, from there you can get a hop on hop off bus that takes you to all the sights
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Close to Sydney Harbour and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Close to the "Rocks". This was an excellent choice. They are working on the subway outside and it is a bit noisy during the work hours but it never bothered us.
from Berry, Australia
Submitted on 21-11-2016
My stay at mantra. Whilst the cost was reasonable, I expected it to have been more comfortable, having regards to its star rating. I was surprised there was no restaurant available (Sunday), room affected by noise & basic toiletries not included for a room of this star rating. Buffet breakfast was good.
from Olympia, Washington
Submitted on 21-11-2016
We have stayed at this Mantra twice - really liked it the first time but was a little disappointed this time. Lots of noise late at night due to the club next door. Big wine stain on the carpet in the dining/living area.
from Byron bay
Submitted on 23-11-2016
generally the hotel is getting tired and showing its age. However it is well located, biggish rooms and need to balance condition with price for similar hotels at higher prices. The restaurant is surprisingly good for a hotel. Service was good and I would consider it again if staying in Sydney. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not operate so our room was quite warm which impacted sleep. There are significant road works in George st, but the noise was not a problem. Our room overlooke... Read more
from Adelaide
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Ok staff will do what they have to do nothing more I found serious and unfriendly the cleaners need to lift their eyes and clean a little higher we were quoted a price but there seems to be additional charges
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-11-2016
Great location. Quiet despite George St roadworks for light rail.Friendly ,efficient staff. Lovely refurbished room. Comfortable bed.Buffet breakfast was great though a little busy on the Sunday morning, we had to wait for a table.
from York
Submitted on 24-11-2016
Our apartment was very well equipped, we even had a washing machine and tumble dryer. Conveniently positioned for getting to places by ferry or a walk to the Harbour Bridge, Opera House and Botanic Gardens. They are installing tram tracks right outside the Mantra but noise wasn't an issue for us.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 24-11-2016
The refurbished rooms are excellent and kept clean. The breakfast buffet was good. It is a little noisy on a Friday and Saturday night but that's Sydney nightlife. The only drawback was the restaurant is closed on Saturday lunch time and Sunday night when the hotel is very busy.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 29-11-2016
The staffs were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was clean and matched the picture on their website, modern style and updated room has a city view, great and convenient location, walking distance to major attractions, Just wonderful!!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The hotel is in the heart of the city. A short walk to The Rocks, Pitt Street Mall and Martin Place. There are plenty of popular places to dine and drink at and the station is conveniently located about 50 metres away. The rooms are spacious and generous and beautifully furnished. We had a great stay.
from
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Great location. Great room with washer and dryer the was very handy. Quiet room and comfy bed. Only suggestion would be to have an information folder in the room. Had to call the desk for prices on mini bar and to confirm check out time.
from Blaxland, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
I stayed for one night for our company Christmas party. The staff were very helpful in arranging a room for a last minute guest, and were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were lovely - far bigger than I needed for just one night. It would be a great place to stay for an extended trip to Sydney.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Room were fine but Level 1 facing the night club next door with loud music until 3am did not provide a good night's rest. Just when I was able to settle, a loud radio woke me again at 5.30am. Not an ideal start to a working day. Double glazed windows are needed
from Hamilton, New Zealand
Submitted on 04-12-2016
We stayed 3 nights at the Mantra in a 2 bedroom apartment. If you want to stay down town then the property is well located and within easy walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour etc. The breakfast is good and well priced but that is about the best of the property. Our apartment was tired, small with 1 small bathroom. The air con while producing a lot of noise did nothing to cool the room down. The lite rail road works in George street are a nightmare with noise going through the nigh... Read more
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-12-2016
My husband and I were relaxing in the spa on the rooftop when three boisterous gentlemen appeared. They were smoking and drinking from glass bottles (which was prohibited according to posted pool rules) and playing loud rap music from a speaker. I went to call the front desk and described the problem in detail, figuring that they would come up and discreetly handle the problem. Instead, they came directly to the hot tub to ask us if it was us who had an issue and who the issue was with. Again, I... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Room was good, was great being able to open the windows, but the view was of a brick wall and the shower flooded the bathroom after two minutes in there, and no internet or breakfast included was a bit cheap. Very noisy neighbours at all hours didn't help.
from Sinagpore
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Location is great, very convenient. Rooms are old and quite dated. Front Desk is not very helpful when there are issues. They can't wait to hang up when you call them for help. Housekeeping service is below average. Essentials such as soaps/shampoo is sometimes not refilled. Room is always not always cleaned properly. Overall a very average experience.
from Berlin, Germany
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Close to the main attractions with nice refurbished rooms. Stayed for two weeks without breakfast. Food court on opposite site of the street was good enough. desk team was kind and helpful in all matters. Will return again.
TOP