Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Central Station Hotel

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1993 reviews
Room & Rates
Triple Room

Triple Room

3 single beds or 1 king and 1 sofa bed or 2 single and 1 sofa bed
215-sq-foot (20-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Premium Room

Premium Room

1 double and 1 single bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Deluxe Single Room

Deluxe Single Room

1 double bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Queen Room

Queen Room

1 queen bed
118-sq-foot (11-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Deluxe Twin Room

2 single beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
King/Twin Room

King/Twin Room

1 king bed or 1 twin bed
Overlooking the city

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio 3

Studio 3

1 king and 1 sofa bed or 2 single and 1 sofa bed
360-sq-foot (33.4-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Shoebox Room

Shoebox Room

1 queen bed
97-sq-foot (9-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Superior King Room

Superior King Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
205-sq-foot (19-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
King Balcony Room

King Balcony Room

1 king bed or 2 single beds
205-sq-foot (19-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Studio 5

Studio 5

1 king bed or 3 beds or 5 beds
420-sq-foot (39-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Iron/ironing board and desk; cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Central Station Hotel
75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, NW Australia 2000

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 114 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Take in the views from a terrace and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Additional features at this hotel include babysitting/childcare (surcharge) and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility.

Dining
Enjoy a meal at one of the hotel's dining establishments, which include 2 restaurants and a coffee shop/café. From your room, you can also access room service (during limited hours). Relax with a refreshing drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. Cooked-to-order breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, multilingual staff, and luggage storage. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is provided for a surcharge at scheduled times, and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: AUD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 15 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 15.00 (from 2 to 12 years old)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 32 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.00 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1993 reviews
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Good place to stay handy to all transport, and one of Sydney's best Thai restaurants across the road. The Breakfast guys down the corner are eggcallent. The night shift front desk lady was very helpful.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I stayed 3 nights for business and though the room was pleasant the bed & pillows were rock hard. I didn't speak to the front desk as I wasnt keen to repack and move rooms if that was their suggestion. Had a brick wall view from my window & the floors creaked considerably. On a positive note the bathroom and rain shower in particular were great, sheets were fresh and clean though the fabric accent strip at the end of the bed and cushions were stained. On check out i did mention the hard bed ... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Flew into Sydney for a wedding and stayed central in CBD. The room was super small, stank of mould and the neighbours came home and started a party at 4am. Try anywhere else but here. The new lick of paint is just covering the mould smell. Paper thin walls and a reception that doesn't answer the phone meant our 6 hrs sleep was reduced to just 4. Personally I am unsure if I have stayed anywhere that was worse.
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Hotel is about 650m from Central station hence making travelling convenient. It also has many restaurants in the surrounding area. Tried two restaurants within walking distance from the hotel recommended by hotel staff. Blacksmith & a Vietnamese restaurant and both were good. They have laundry and dryer facility. Nice cosy area to hang out on the ground floor. Staff especially Virginia was friendly and very helpful. The only set-back - this hotel does not have a lift hence, we need to carry our... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
I was told I was given a king bed when in fact it was 2 single beds pushed together, it made sleeping very uncomfortable. On the upside the location was good centrally located walking distance from most major attractions and I believe the price was very fair.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Good location, close to station and courts. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean, though a little small. The bed was however, very comfortable and would recommend it as a great place to stay.
from Macksville, Australia
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Staying at the Central Station Hotel was a pleasure. The rooms were excellent; the location was great and the service was second to none. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a great hotel!
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This place was exceptional, clean, trendy, nice, very central and the staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was included in our room price and was just another star in the review. It was the business next door, Basket Brothers. I had the french toast and it was spot on. Great coffee too!
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Hotel room we chose was not suitable for a romantic getaway but that's not how the hotel is promoted, a place to stay at night with a clean room with excellent value. Probably not a suitable place to hang out for staying in the room for hours on end, value for money & cleanliness can't be beat
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Hotel is very nice, even though the room is small, it's cozy, well maintained, looks new. Great shower. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Not write in the center but in a good location. I enjoyed a lot!
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great accomodation close to train station. On the edge of china town, food excellent in local restaurants. Room clean and tidy although a bit tight on space. Harbour 30 mins pleasant walk past or through parks. Would be happy to stay here again.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Booked through booking.com, was offered 2hrs late checkout, when I enquired at front desk, I was told no, only one hour, two hours will cost you fifty dollars! I then received wake up call at ten am and again at 11am, Since my flight wasn't until 5.30 pm I had to lug my suitcase with me through Sydney CBD, the extra time would have made killng time in town a little easier, But I guess they needed the room ?
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Booked a room last minute and hence it was really good value. The bed was comfortable, but the room was quite small. Had a window facing in towards the triangular courtyard, but this meant it was very quiet. The location is pretty good, 5mins walk north of central station and 5mins south of Hyde park. I would definitely stay here again, and think it's ideal for anyone on a budget, but still requesting comfort
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. The woman who helped us gave us an Opal card to use while we were there and helped us figure out how to get to some of our destinations on the train system. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent Location. Only about 5-7 minute walk of 2 train stations and within a couple stops of everywhere we wanted to go.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Great location to shops and restaurants, but if you are carrying a bunch of bags or have heavy luggage, it is a bit of a trek uphill from Central Station. The rooms are also extremely small - even for a solo traveler like myself. Modest looking lobby, looks quite clean and new/remodeled. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to busses and Central Station. Overall, not a bad stay.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Central Station Hotel- easy to find, very helpful and efficient staff. Rooms were cosy but all we needed for our two night stay. Very central to the CBD and the cafe next door was a great spot for breakfast!
from Queanbeyan, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
With a last minute booking, I was provided with everything I needed - a very nice and very functional room with all the facilities I needed, as well as a good place to leave the car for a couple of days. Outside too I could find everything I needed within walking distance.
from Penang Island, Malaysia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Reception was very helpful and friendly. However, the room carpet and the bathroom floor was dirty, there was some debris on carpet during our stay. Since no room slipper was not provided, i have to bought our own slippers from the nearby convenient store. :-( Also, the desk chair in the room was backless
from Malanda, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
My Mother and I were sharing a bed, so they upgraded us to a King size with no extra charge. The room was a little cramped. The staff were always prompt and happy to help, giving directions and printing a map for us. Close to the Train and bus.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Great place to stay when visiting the city. Great location - central 10 minute walk to main attractions, very affordable, clean and great service!!!!! Will definitely stay again very happy customer :)
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Practical place. Friendly staff. Rooms a bit too small and could be very noisy at night especially due to proximity to the station. Bad sleep was my only issue. However, should note that the room was not too expensive.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
It's no palace, but it is a very clean, tidy and friendly hotel with a good location on the southern side of Sydney CBD. 10 - 15 minutes to Circular Quay, the Opera House and Sydney Harbour. 5 minute walk to Town Hall and central business district.
from Greater Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The walls of the rooms are exceptionally thin and you can overhear conversations in the next room. Our neighbors partied until 5am which affected the kids sleep. Great location and breakfast in cafe next door was excellent.
from Hervey Bay, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The hotel is very accessible to any mode of transport. It is near the Sydney airport and most of the tourist spots at the CBD. The Queen room I stayed in was clean and had very good wifi reception. Checking in and out of the hotel was easy and the front desk staff were friendly. I booked the hotel thru Qantas and it was reasonably priced. Information about the hotel and its amenities were sent prior to my stay but I was unable to find the said amenities especially the cafe and restaurant becaus... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Great location the restaurants around are good very close to central station and the city centre easy to go on the light rail. Close to museum. The room is a good size and comfortable. Bathroom a good size. Bed very omfortable
from Morpeth, Australia
Submitted on 09-07-2016
CLOSE TO CITY ,TRAINS ,CAFES ,EASY TO WALK AROUND,AND accessable to hotel,city,transport.parks,sights ,activities,trains,buses,musuems,tourist attractions,all ammenities,other places of interest,shops,zoos
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Comfortable, clean, walking distance to central station and Darling Harbour. Friendly staff comfortable beds. Would defineatly recommend this motel. Excellent value for money. Would defineatly stay here again.
from Darwin, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I do not like leaving negative feedback but I have to be honest. Staffs were nice and friendly but considering the amount of money you pay, the place is extremely small and walls are NOT noise proof at all. And most of all, IT IS NOT SAFE!!! I was lucky that I wasn't holding the hairdryer when I turned on the power point where the hairdryer was connected to (it is attached to the wall). THE HAIRDRYER STARTED SPARKING AS SOON AS I TURNED THE POWER ON! that was one of the scariest moment I have e... Read more
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The hotel was simple, clean, and really like to location it situated, as it was very close to central station. The front desk employees was always very help with great smile. Would definitely recommend people to stay at the hotel when great discount are provided for the cost of the room. Thank you Central Station Hotel.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Unfortunately, this hotel (or rather, motel) was entirely unusable. While I am trying to find something positive about this experience, I cannot. Things that were wrong (I was in room 505): - The bathroom sink was about a foot long and three inches wide. Could not wash hands or face properly. I'm an average built woman so I wonder about anyone who is tall or broad being able to use this bathroom. - Bathroom sink was under a glass shelf with about a foot of space in between so you have to put ... Read more
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The location is very strategic near Central Station and Museum Station, room is clean and spacious, the hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. The front desk employees was always very help with great smile. Excellent value for money
from Singapore
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The hotel is well located, 5mins walk to both central or museum train stations. Buses are also nearby. There's a coffee place downstairs and also a few other around the corner. Food is easily available with Thai town and chinatown nearby and also many other restaurants all less than 10mins walk away and open till midnight. There is also a Coles located at World Square which is 6 mins walk away, open till midnight. For people who gym, there is a free gym across the road but you need a pass from t... Read more
from Malmo, Sweden
Submitted on 18-07-2016
A central hotel in walking distance to many attractions. The beds we're so easy to fall asleep in. Unfortunately there we're no warmth in the room an it was freezing cool to get up from bed. The checkin and check out was smoth.
from Oak Flats, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Great location and very comfortable rooms only a bit small but still great. Close to all transport and staff were excellent.and bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Close to Central station only 5 minute walk and 5 minute walk to light rail.
from Barcelona, Spain
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The facility was quite convenient for an hotel which its main intended use for the customers is to stay for sleep and to be in the city center at an affórdable cost. The main problem was the size of the room. Excessively small. If you travel with large trollleys or more than one by person you have space and mobility problems
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
She was awesome. Great customer service and very friendly. Would definitely recommend The hotel room size was decent and it came with the balcony. Room service was good. I dont mind staying at this hotel again. Price was not so bad compare to other hotels near by. Walking distance to train station
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The surroundings was quite okay near chinatown, near public transport, just walk around 15 minutes to the nearest train station, the staffs was excellent, the room was very clean, value for money but the if the room is bigger, then it will be perfect!
from West Lafayette, Indiana
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I can't say that I agree with the many superlative reviews of the hotel that guided my reservation. I booked here for a week as a finish to several weeks holiday in Australia. I arrived somewhat later in the evening so went straight to my room. I thought it was somewhat grim, atmosphere-wise, when I walked in but I wasn't paying to stay at the Ritz, so mid-quality was manageable. Mid-quality, I can manage; although small, there was plenty of room to unpack and move around; the wifi was free;... Read more
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Rates were excellent. However requests to change mattresses with damaged springs were not followed up. Potential guests with back issues should verify after check in and request for change of rooms if available.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The hotel is situated in a decent location however is very dingy despite its refurbishment. My room was not clean and was smelly. After complaining it got cleaned and I was given a complimentary food voucher. That said I still felt that the room was overcharged for what it was. Its good enough for a day or two otherwise I recommend elsewhere
from Mackay
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The service was really great. Nice atmosphere and convinient . The room service is nice . Definitely going back next time . Great place to stay and the staffs are awesome and always helpful. Keep it up!
from
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The price is quite attractive for this hotel, If you looking for a clean basic hotel, this is it. The reception was quite rude for the check in (long day maybe) + Goog cleaning Good bed and pillow - The room was really small Very bad connection (it's a shame really) You can hear everything from other rooms Small towel (not cool for tall people)
from Santiago, Chile
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Looks that this hotel has been recently refurbished. Bed was good, bathroom modernized and well equiped. Front desk executives friendly and very helpful. The only bad side is that there are no drawers where to keep your clothing.. we needed this cause we stayed for 6 days
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 28-07-2016
great place for short stay, which offers restaurant and cafe downstairs. saves you looking around for a place to eat. all staff were polite and knowledgeable walking distance to hop on hop off and into the city. cab to Star City Casino was under $30
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
5-10min walk from the train station Staff were friendly and helpful. My room was titled the shoe box... Surprisingly had enough space. The queen sized bed how ever I think was two single beds pushed together, ensuite was small and toiletries provided. The walls are a bit thin and the floor boards creak a bit. Overall I am happy to have stayed here it was good value.
from Singapore, Singapore
Submitted on 31-07-2016
I arrived in Sydney Mid July to stay at my daughter's University hostel but found the room too small. Needing to book a hotel urgently I searched via Tripadvisor and decided on Central Station Hotel. The best price recommended was AUD 166 per nite via Booking.com vs many others. I confidently booked for 3 nites at AUD 500. However on checking my email later I found an email from Expedia.com which give 25% discount if I have book through them.It cost less than AUD 380.That make me very angry book... Read more
from Shanghai, China
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The service is very good, such as the front desk and the room. The room is large enough for a family, and every thing in it is tidy. The railway station is in a short distance, this is why I book this hotel.
from Hampton, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Title says it all really. Location is a bit away from the tourist stops but fine if you like to walk 15 minutes to cbd or darling harbour. 30 minutes walk to the Rocks / Opera house. Obviously close to Central train station. Web site is accurate, staff friendly and I'd stay again. Internet speed was ok(not lightning, but allowed me to work remote). Single elevator only, so an opportunity to use the stairs especially on the way out of the hotel.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We were initially assigned a very bad room, 221, which was confined and had a solvent odor. The window was unopenable. I couldn't stay there - it was claustrophobic and should be turned into a storage area. I requested a switch. Fortunately the hotel was willing to switch to a similar room on the fifth floor -- more light, window openable, and no odor. They were very helpful to make this switch. The desk people were very pleasant and helpful. Good supply of maps. However, we had to make ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Overall, staffs were very helpful. Room was clean and maintained well. Good location of travel. Booking of tours was quick and transparent. Well, I was content of what have been served and really run out of words.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Stayed in the hotel for 5 days. Really had a pleasant stay. Excellent Wi-Fi. Hotel is at the Centre of the city. Easy access to Train. Bus and Shuttle services. Responsive and helpful front desk. Overall a very good experience. Check out timings alone can be extended instead of 10 am.
from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I had the double bed room. It was clean and tidy. Bed was comfy. However, the room was too small, did not have much space to move around. The location was easy to find and fairly close to places we wanted to visit.
from Beijing, China
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Everything is very good though the room is a little bit small and pedestal pan is unstable.The location is awesomeï¼?I almost walk to everywhere especially daring harbor.Maybe the reception should work a little bit earlier in the case guest need catch morning flight and have to check out
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Very strategic location, good and clean room, efficient front desk services, with reasonable room rate. Very close to the Central Station and other public transportation, and walking distances to many restaurants and tourist interesting places.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This motel was located just near central station which is very close to Sydney City. 5 minutes walk. It is on a busy street but we couldn't hear the traffic in our room. It cost $139AUD for 2 people which is good for the city.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The room was small but location was good. The all staffs are presentable and friendly. It was disappointing that premiere movies are not included in Foxtel. It may be not suitable for tourists couple for romantic staying but, the hotel suits to business trip.
from Papua, Indonesia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
very nise, need, clean, n homy hotel. walking distanse to some pkaces around n station. this is my second time to stay in sydney. i think i will come back some times n stay there again. the think is there is a small stairs to the room in the 1st floor, it is a bit hasle for me because i bring a big lugedge.
from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We enjoyed our stay, the shoebox room, is exactly as is expected, very small, but very modern & clean & the bathroom was surprisingly big, I would definitely stay again, it's ina great location & staff were friendly & helpful.
from Wollongong
Submitted on 09-08-2016
My expectations of the place were based on the price ($350 for a 3 bed room), so I expected it to be a lot more upmarket than it was. The hotel is well located, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. But I didn't expect such a small room and small bathroom with only a shower, no bath. Expected better given the price. And that was booking one month in advance.
from Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Fantastic place to stay when in Sydney, close to Central Railway, easy access to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, The Quay etc. Staff very professional and helpful. Shuttle bus pick-up service to airport excellent. Rooms very comfortable and clean.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great friendly staff. Knowledgable and helpful. Very accomodating ,happy to store luggage after checking out .great location giving us access to the Capital Theatre and China Town. Clean modern decor in the room.
from Sydney
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great location and easy access to the city. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast was included in the rate and was of a high quality. Parking station was opposite so it was only a short distance to carry bags. The exterior is quite deceiving as the internal layout is spacious.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Conveniently located to central station and a very short trip from the airport to circular quay/darling harbour. Reasonable Cafes/resturants in close vicinity if you don't want to travel far. Friendly staff. The shoebox is a shoebox size but fine if you don't intend to do much in your room and have small amount of luggage. The walls can be a little thin.
from Fremantle, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
We often overnight in Sydney near Central Station Usually we are disappointed with the accommodation Not in the future now we have found the Shoebox room with king size bed and a window that opens for fresh air Plus the staff are all friendly and helpful Thank you Central Station Hotel We wont be staying anywhere else
from Angeles City, Philippines
Submitted on 08-09-2016
we visited sydney in july 2016 and booked 2 rooms, a triple room and a room designed for people with disability. this hotel has great location, a 15 minute walk for me to central train station, considering i walk with a cane. it is also near stores, malls and restaurants. the room was okay though the carpet in our room was really looking tired already. the staff was helpful and friendly. the only thing is i left $20 in our room for my son's lunch money. and it went missing. was it mistaken for ... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-09-2016
My experience was bad, dirty floor carpets, stink bed, I dare not to use the blanket despite the cold raining weather in the night. It is walking distance to Town hall station, with food and super mart nearby though. I will not use this hotel again
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I cannot thank Central Station Hotel and it's staff enough for their customer service and comfortable stay. I stay at Central Station Hotel regularly for its location and convenience to all the main attractions in Sydney CBD. The staff are very helpful and the room and ensuites are a good size.
from Nadi, Fiji
Submitted on 15-09-2016
The hotel is well-located, clean, pleasant, well-equipped and welcoming. The staff is frendly and helpful. Fantastic coffee shop next door (Basket Brothers) mixing good food with a great "gourmet" touch. (They work on collaboration with the hotel). Definitely a great experience.
from Tuggeranong, Australia
Submitted on 19-09-2016
The room was clean,but very very small. Also there was no information in the room and we kept being woken up by the phone ringing with people trying to find the number for reception (which wasn't provided in the room for some reason...its ext 9 if you decided to stay)
from Metro Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Worth every penny. The hotel was clean, well lit and staff was very pleasing and helpful. The best about this hotel was that you can walk to every known site possible in Sydney and the train station is right across (3 stoplights because of the tunnel). My friend and I stayed here for a week and explored the most areas by foot. Fish market, darling harbour, the rocks, chinatown and various parks.
TOP