Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Mantra Zanzibar

Maroochydore (Sunshine Coast), Queensland, Australia (MCY)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 292 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (with Courtyard)

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds
Features a private balcony

Layout - 2 bedrooms, dining area, and sitting area
Relax - Private spa tub
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and microwave
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, jetted bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer, yard, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - Weekly housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds
1238-sq-foot (115-sq-meter) room, balcony with ocean views

Layout - 2 bedrooms, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and microwave
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, jetted bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - Weekly housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds or 2 Twin Beds
1507-sq-foot (140-sq-meter) room, balcony with ocean views

Layout - 3 bedrooms, dining area, and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator and microwave
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, jetted bathtub
Practical - Washer/dryer and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - Weekly housekeeping
Hide room details
Mantra Zanzibar
47 - 51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, QL Australia 4557

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 53 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature jetted bathtubs and hair dryers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. This aparthotel also features wireless Internet access (surcharge), babysitting/childcare (surcharge), and tour/ticket assistance.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include laundry facilities and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 25.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 25.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 292 reviews
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 11-04-2016
We head to the main beach strip at Mooloolaba each April and have done so for 8 or 9 years. This year, we booked at the Mantra Zanzibar, and what delight it was. The amazingly friendly staff called us a few before we arrived to check we were right for our Holiday. Then, the day before tho ask what time we would be arriving, and they'd try to get us in early - and they did. Then great smiley service throughout. The room was marvellous. Most of the Hotels on the strip can be quite narrow, and this... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 24-04-2016
Have been here twice now and would certainly book again when we return. The apartment block is very reasonably priced and immediately opposite the beach. Whilst the decor is a little dated, on each occasion we found the apartment to be clean. The location is brilliant. The patrolled beach is about 100m away and all the shops and restaurants of the beachside boulevard are immediately below. Make sure to book an apartment facing the ocean - the view is brilliant.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Stayed 5 nights. The 2nd bedroom only had single beds and they were both very uncomfortable. The unit was very clean and quiet. There were a few things that were not up to standard eg blown light globes and toaster didnt work. Would stay agaim
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-05-2016
So....I decided to take a mini break to the glorious Sunshine Coast instead of heading to Gold Coast. What a difference especially the accommodation. Zanibar is right across the road from the beach with uninterrupted views of the ocean and being on the eight floor was a bonus. We had a two bedroom unit that was spacious and luxurious. Massive kitchen but...who wants to cook when you have every coffee shop and restaurant on your doorstop under the building. Ok we did have drinks and nibbles ... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Had an appt on 6th floor, beautiful views and fully equipped unit. Perfect spot for grabbing a coffee or something to eat along esplanade, coles round the corner. Could hear the ocean through the night...so relaxing.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Great hotel, great location great people that were working in the building , but unfortunately the beds were the worst we have seen in our time travelling. Very uncomfortable to the point that I would rather sleep in my swsg, would I stay there again ? No , not unless the beds were upgraded . Would I recommend it to others people no, it was really unfortunate because great spot and great hotel but thank you for the nice hospitality your staff showed towards us
from Bendigo, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Mantra Zanzibar is in a perfect location, just a few step & you are on the beach. There is no need for a car. We had a court yard apartment which added a bit of extra fun for the kids in the outdoor spa & a BBQ for easy meals. The room set up was perfect for a family of 4, I would of liked a bath in the kids bathroom but they did love the corner spa in the 2nd bathroom. As it rained a bit while we where there it would of been nice to have more kids channels on the TV & free WiFi would be nice. ... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Could not fault the Zanzibar. Everything was perfect, location, cleanliness, everything you needed was there, staff were polite and helpful. Have stayed and a few Mantra Hotels and all have been great.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Zanzibar at Mooloolaba was a winner! Welcoming staff, well appointed, comfortable, we would definitely return. Very central, walking distance to heaps of restaurants, eateries, cafes, Coles etc. Great views from the balcony on the 5th floor.
from 4670
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend away with 6 girlfriends at your lovely Hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, very spacious, comfortable and welcoming! Loved that our accommodation was so central on the Esplanade and made life easy for a relaxing weekend. We will be back!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We spent six days at Zanzibar. The view was spectacular from the penthouse. No noise. Very private. A great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Queensland Sunshine Coast. The kitchen was equipped to enable us to eat in whenever we wanted so we could take advantage of the fantastic fish markets nearby.
from Rockhampton, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
A great quiet place to relax even at school holiday time. The location is perfect and everything is at your finger tips. The 3 bedroom unit was spacious and had everything you needed, even water views
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Great place to stay, great location and nice and plenty of room in the apartment for the whole family. The only thing we were a bit disappointed with was that the poo/spa heating stopped working and having to wait eight days for room service to refresh our room with clean towels, linen tea/coffee ect.
from Cobram, Australia
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Very outdated. Carpet faded. Not cleaned well at all. Glass in cupboard had lipstick on it. Think cleaners need a refresher course. Poor quality coffee sachets for such an expensive resort. We went out and purchased our own. I requested a disability car park but was refused as I forgot to bring my disability sticker from home as we had travelled from interstate. They could've given it to me on the proviso that if needed by someone with their parking sticker I would move car. No free wifi was t... Read more
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The apartment met our expectations. Very pleased with outlook over the water and central location within Mooloolaba. Minor suggestions: room needs barbecue tongs and an ice cream scoop. Was a pity painters were painting on our floor during our stay as paint smell was strong at times. Nevertheless, we had a most relaxing time and will return.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 04-07-2016
A great location close to restaurants and shopping. We had a 2brm penthouse suite. The furniture was a little tired. The aircon/heater was not working. Great views from the 10th floor and the inclusion of the rooftop spa was great.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Third time we have stayed here, location is perfect. Beautiful ocean view and right on top of the many cafe's and restaurants of Mooloolaba. Showing a bit of ware and tear but great value and location for family accomodation, clean, friendly and good service.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Always love Mooloolaba, would request a room above ground floor to maximise the view however loved having our own private spa! All the facilities we needed were there and clean and tidy. The repairs being done on the floor above us was a bit nosey and early for our teenage sleep in!
from Redland City, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We really enjoyed our 3 days at the Zanzibar - weather & location was perfect - our family liked the layout of the studio unit. The balcony view of the ocean was picture perfect! Congratulations to Mantra!
from Wanganui NZ
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Love Mooloolaba. Unit was amazing with a picture perfect view. Everything was of a great standard. Weather amazing - already looking forward to returning. Thanks for wonderful holiday in the sun. Our only reservation was the shower over the spa bath - a member of our party found it really difficult to access
from Ashburton, New Zealand
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Having now stayed three times with this hotel, we will continue to return as we love not only the view but the service and friendliness of all the staff. The rooms are spacious (we were a party of 6) but getting a little run down in places. if you are looking for a great place to take the entire family with stunning views access across the road to the north facing beach, pool, spa and loads of great cafes and shopping along first avenue then this is the spot for you.
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We have just come back from a week stay at the Mantra Zanzibar in Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the beach. The view was stunning and waking up each morning to see the sunrise was breathtaking. The apartment was well equipped and clean, if you looked too closely you could see it could do with some updating soon. Situated right on the esplanade and straight across from the beach, close to all the shops and restaurants. The reception staff were friendl... Read more
from Tamworth, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The location is fantastic. The road noise was better than other places we have stayed. The noisy neighbours that woke our children up a few times were annoying. Upstairs rooms very noisy bouncing basketballs (or similar) til 10.30pm most nights- very inconsiderate.
from Maryborough
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Beautiful apartment it was clean and modern, with a fabulous view of the Mooloolaba Beach. The Zanzibar is centrally located with easy access to wonderful shops, restaurants and cafes as well as the beach, can't wait to return. Staff were very friendly,
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Loved the big tv . I am a cleaner for a hospital Bathroom shower needs to get rid of the. Mould not a good look . But other wise it was clean Car parking was great for 2 cars spots for our unit Everything was at our door step . Thank you for the lovely birthday letter to my daughter she was over the moon to be recognised by the hotel
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stayed here with family and the location was perfect. So close to beach, shops, restaurants, cafes .. We parked the car underneath and that's where it stayed. The rooms are a little dark and dated (second bedroom had no natural light.. Only a window that could not be opened which overlooked the foyer which was a little weird) But they are very clean. Also having 2 bathrooms was a much appreciated bonus.. Probably the only downside (& I'm being very picky!) is that it is quite noisy with the ... Read more
from Banora Point
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Recently we stayed at Mantra Zanzibar with 3 adults and a 2 year old. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment. It was large and clean. The only issue with furnishing was glass top coffee table and dining table where glass was not secure not very child friendly. However once we told reception they removed the coffee table for us so I did not have to stress about my son. Our room phone was a bit weird not really working and at one stage connected to another guest room when we were trying to conrtac... Read more
from Picton
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We love Moololaba and found our apartment to be very clean and comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great with shops and cafes right outside the door. This is our second stay here and we we would definitely stay again.
from Bundaberg, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We are return customers and our last visit the room wasn't cleaned very well. This time our shower ensuite kept flooding and air conditioning kept leaking. The location of this property how ever is amazing it is close to restaurants and shops.
from Taupo, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Room 206 courtyard. Nice big apartment was well set out with a fabulous deck and view. Lots of space! Trees directly outside apartment are very noisy for an hour at night with birds but didn't bother us as happy to sit inside early evening. Perfect location. Entire apartment needed a deep clean. We found dust, baby pacifiers and rubbish under beds and behind couches. The deck needed a good water blast and the shade sails were rotten. Our TV remote needed batteries and some channels cut out. We ... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Fantastic location situated above the restaurants and directly across the road from the beach. Reception staff were very helpful. Our 3 bedroom apartment housed our family of 5 very comfortably. Great views from the balcony.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We received. Able to book in early or before 2pm. Very helpful as I had 3 Grandchildren Ages, 9, 6, & 5. I made a mistake with my booking and paid 1 day extra. Appreciate consider a refund sometime. Ok?
from Shepparton, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great location, in the heart of the main area of food & shopping & supervised beach. The rooms are lovely, but the only negative is that the mattress was a bit hard. Also our last night, the lower floor's spa pump was making a very loud noise from midnight through until we notified reception when it opened in the morning, so we didn't get a very good night sleep that night. We had a great ocean view on 4th floor. Secure onsite car parking. We didn't use the pool, as we had lovely beach weather.
from Tweed Heads, Australia
Submitted on 28-07-2016
we enjoyed 2 nights with our 2 grand daughters. amenities very good. Felt the apartment could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The kids enjoyed the heated pool & spa very much. Overall would stay here again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Centrally located on The Esplanade, Zanzibar is a must stay place for us Melburnians. Everything is on the doorstep, including great shopping and top class restaurants. The ocean is a constant presence which calms the soul.
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We recently took advantage of living close to Mooloolaba by booking in for 4 nights while we had our daughter and boyfriend visit us and our own Sunshine Coast home was in a dusty transition to a new kitchen. We booked a 2 bedroom unit with ocean views for 4 nights. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. You just can't beat the views over the bay with all the boats, ships, early morning swimmers, paddle boarders and surf skiers out on the water for their daily exercise. The unit was spacious but the se... Read more
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Did not stay in the end. Incredibly disappointed with low floor 3 bedroom courtyard for the money. Dark dungeon. Horrible pokey long hallways felt like tunnels to rooms Courtyard disgusting-kids wouldn't go out to look properly. Decor seemed nice though. Staff exceptional and helpful to find a solution in another mantra ppty. V happy in end.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The rooms were excellent but expect to pay at least $25 for your wifi. Views were impressive and my friends visiting from the USA had an enjoyable stay. But to have to pay so much for wifi was a downer and would discourage me ever booking a mantra again.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 05-08-2016
4 nights stay in a beautifully appointed apartment over looking the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants as you step out of the building. The apartment did need a bit more attention in cleaning. Stayed with friends in a 2 bedroom and found that there was ample room for 4 of us. We will be back for a return visit.
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We stayed in the Zanzibar for 10 nights and loved every moment. Getting up early in the morning and watching the sun rise over the horizon from our balcony - just beautiful. A step across the road to the beach or downstairs to great coffee. All was at our finger tips. The apartment was well appointed and had everything we needed. I would certainly go back to stay.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Our family of five stayed in a 3 bdrm apartment and were completely satisfied with location size, cleanliness and comfort of unit. A great home away from home will definitely recommend for families with young children - we will return..
from Hervey Bay, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The view from the 3 bedroom apartment was superb looking out over Mooloolaba Beach but the apartment looked a little tired. A coat of paint and some updating of decor would help. Chipped crockery needs replacing. If it is 3 bedroom then lounge and verandah seating for 6 is needed. However the location and close proximity to beach restaurants and shops made it an ideal holiday location.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Enjoyable stay with family, excellent service and informative about all amenities and friendly. Very relaxing family holiday with places of interest within 30min drive from eumundai markets to glass house mountains malney, montville and around Mooloolaba underwater world. Beautiful view of the Promenade and walks along the beach.
from Warrnambool, Australia
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Welcomed to this gorgeous hotel by Barbara she was so very welcoming , we even received a phone call the day before arrival. Service was 5 star by her, what a great warm start to this hotel . Loved our room 604 with stunning ocean views from our balcony . Location location right on esplanade and direct access to coffee shops and cafes ! The only very very small downside was no free wifi !! You go get used to most places supplying wifi !! This was our only very very small flaw to a wonderfu... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We stayed with our three young children in a three bedroom unit and loved every aspect of it. Location, size, cleanliness, comfort and facilities were ideal! The staff were also lovely and very helpful. Would definitely go back.
from Terang, Victoria, Australia
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We stayed here for my grandfathers 80th birthday, we had a sea view unit which was very clean and comfortable. It was also in an excellent location being within close proximity to the shops and cafes. The staff were very friendly and the amenities were all excellent. The only downside was the lack of free wifi.
from Gold coast
Submitted on 17-08-2016
This is an excellent property, perfect location, great apartments, helpful staff. We LOVED our stay! Apartments are well appointed, clean and with all the comforts of home. We have had magnificent ocean views on both our stays. We will be back!
from brisbane
Submitted on 26-08-2016
This is a luxurious apartment location with unfettered view of the ocean from a generous balcony. Excellent kitchen facilities with 2 TVs and the usual fine furniture you would expect in a place of this quality. It is superb to wake up to the sounds of the ocean and to take the lift directly downstairs to the Esplanade where all the shops are conveniently located. I expect that all units are different but the beds in this one (704) could have been firmer..but i suppose that that is a matter of t... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
This is a perfectly located property. Fabulous ocean views. Beach across the road. Shops cafes and restaurants a short elevator ride away.Apartments are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The only negative was the master bedroom in our 3 room apartment had frosted windows without coverings and let way too much light in for a good nights sleep. The other 2 rooms were fine.The staff are very friendly, helpful and approachable. Will stay here again.
from Mooloolaba
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Overall the room was a good size and had the features we were looking for, however showers grotty with calcification in corners on chrome ware, the whole appt could do with a repaint, a bit shabby, showing signs of age
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
The hotel was ideally located to the swim start, T1 and the finish line. What a treat to be right there in all the action. The room was clean and comfortable. It could use a makeover to bring it up to date but it provided us with what we needed. The indoor, underground parking was a nice perk too.
from Mont Albert, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great location. Apartment a little dirty. Oven did not operate property needs replacing. Only 4 dinner plates, lots of small plates. Toaster old. Lounge couch very comfortable. Shame I have been charged twice for it on my credit card and as Yates have not received my refund. Will be taking legal action if it is not returned in 24 hours
from Barongarook, Australia
Submitted on 10-09-2016
We usually stay at Mantra Sirocco however it was booked out for weekend of IM 70.3 World Championships so stayed at Zanzibar for the first time. Same great location however prefer pool area at Sirocco. We moved from Zanzibar to Sirocco on the Monday and we really appreciated that Zanzibar staff allowed us to stay in our room until our room at Sirocco was available. We had a 11 mth old so this made the transition extremely easy...thank you so much
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
We were 5 adults in a 3 bedroom apartment. There was plenty of space, apartments were huge. Loved the decor in the apartment and throughout the resort. Excellent position and staff went out of their way to help us find an extra parking spot. Definitely recommend.
from Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 15-09-2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor. We weren't really all that impressed with the apartment to be honest. Drab, in need of an upgrade, aircon system that kept getting hot and cold all the time, never kept a consistent temperature. Too many locked drawers & cupboards not available for use, and hardly any clothes hangers! Pool area is also rather drab and needs a facelift. I think we'll go back to Mantra Sirocco which is right next door to Zanzibar. The location is what saves Zanz... Read more
from Melbourne
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Zanzibar looks run down and in need of a make over Our doors on to our back deck didn't seal our doors on to side deck didn't lock minimal plates and bowls no chopping board no vacuum cleaner head Requested a cot and high chair to be in our room - not there on arrival Pool and spa tiles falling off I will be going next door to sirocco next time
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Was upgraded to a 3-bedroom penthouse and found my groceries unpacked and in the fridge when I arrived. Everything looks lovely on the surface but the longer you stay the more problems you see - I misplaced my phone on the first night and while looking under the furniture found used tissues under the bed and that the lining on the bottom of the sofa was hanging in tatters. Moved the modular sofa apart in my search and discovered all the food trapped between the cushions. The table on the balc... Read more
from Gladstone, Australia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Nice place, was disappointed upon check in that the large mirror that was off the wall was leaning against the wall, the lounges were pushed into the centre of the room and the smell of fresh paint wafting through the aircon. Perhaps instead of letting this room it would've been better to politely decline the booking.
from Thailand
Submitted on 18-09-2016
No free wifi - $40 for 3 days - seriously Tiles both in and out a death trap when when Very noisy - poor noise insulation Expensive - dated Felt product overstated and there are better value apartments out there
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Unfortunately, wasn't a great stay for our wedding as we were unable to access our rooms- cards weren't activated and we were delayed in getting to dinners and meeting with family- very unprofessional service and no call from Management still and we were confirmed they would call us about this.
from Burnie
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Awesome place to stay! Expensive, but worth it! Room was only serviced once in 9 days but again it didn't really bother us, but needed toilet paper lots. Pool is incredible. Location is perfect. Walk out the door and right in the hub of shops and cafes! We shall be back.
from Brisbane
Submitted on 21-09-2016
We decided to get a 3 bedroom instead of a 2 so we had more room but found the bedrooms and living areas still quiet tight. The main bedroom size was very disappointing and the walk in robe was filled with stuff that we couldn't actually unpack our suitcases comfortably, it was a total waste of space. The whole unit needs to be redesigne. A nice location but I expected more for what we paid.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
A great place to stay, close to the beach with all amenities and shops that you could desire, even can walk to Coles supermarket. Great food outlets at the doorstep with amazing beach views. A very relaxing holiday.
from Jervis Bay, Australia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Mantra Zanzibar is conveniently located in the center Mooloolaba putting everything in east walking distance on the Esplanade. We had a party of 5 adults and the 3 bedroom was perfect. The fully equipped kitchen gives you the option of cooking your own meals, but why would you with so many great places to eat close by. Will happily return when we next stay on the Sunshine Coast
from Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
The units are nice and clean, very modern and centrally located in the hub of everything. The pool is nice, would be better if you could see the beach from the pool, but nice still. The units are large and we had an oceanview room and it was really nice.
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Rooms are in need of a decent clean. Found bedding smelly and dusty. Paid more than $500 per night and room was right on top of the pool and spa area which was very noisy day and night and lacked privacy.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We enjoyed our stay but disappointment our spa on the terrace was not working and was not able to be fixed the whole 8 days we were there. Close to everything, great location. Rooms were clean and tidy and restaurants in the area were great!
from Kellyville, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
The service was first rate, the room was spacious with an excellent view of the ocean from both inside as well as outside. Centrally located with easy access to restaurants, shops, bars and retail. The pool area, which included a bbq area, was great and never crowded.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-10-2016
The penthouse suites have amazing panoramic views... Even spotted lots of whales playing out front! Very relaxing hotel with everything you need. Beautiful beach right at the door for long walks or a swim, along with a good mix of cafe and restaurant.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Excellent location, excellent furnishing, excellent appliances, excellent parking, excellent space and cosy setting for both family and couples. Unfortunately the receptionist refuses to provide additional towels! I went down to lobby to request for 4 pairs of towels for our beach activity. The receptionist refuses and say that the towels all need to be reused and they don't provide such service for the towels. On top of that, the same receptionist has insisted that they don't service the apa... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Great location - in the heart of Mooloolaba. We stayed in a penthouse on the 10 floor which a private roof top spa and BBQ area it was great. The apartment was well appointed, although the decor was a dated and could do with a make over. We loved the pub at the rear - the good bar. Happy hour 4-6pm and we also loved hanging out at taps for an afternoon drink. Hotel is a perfect location for a family holiday.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 13-10-2016
excellent location very central .could not fault for a pleasant stay. We needed a break and this was exactly what we wanted.Everything we needed was there. Did not have to ask for anything ,it was already provided..
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-10-2016
Great location, close to beach and restaurants. Short walk to supermarket, central to everything. No car needed. Staff were friendly. Good size apartment but not luxury. Quality fittings but used. Was clean,but needs a good spring clean. Dust in the wardrobe and dish rack was dirty. I've found this issue with other apartments in Mooloolaba too. Overall a pleasant stay.
from Casuarina, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
We had a lovely relaxing weekend away. Apartment was clean, comfortable and the hotel is in a great spot near Mooloolaba restaurants. The view, shopping and the beach front walk close by were a highlight for our family.
from Wellington, New Zealand
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Close to beach and shops. Good amenities.Only ever one staff at reception, often queues of people waiting. There for 4 nights, room not serviced once. Could hear people above, others running water. Average place
from Caulfield
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Really loved our stay, parking situation was frustrating. We were in a 3bed and only had 1 car park, additional visitor parks available but only 4 and were always used, 3bed should get priority for these parks
from Byron Bay, Australia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor and the room was so well set out and comfortable. The views were simply spectacular, from both my bedrooms veranda and the main veranda!!! The staff were very helpful and our all over experience was fantastic. We loved our stay and are trying to work out when we can come back. Affordable for our group. Thank you Mantra Zanzibar
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Hi guys just a couple of things we stayed on level 10 great views but we notice alot of spider webs and little ants! Kitchen and bbq area upstairs but part from that we will be back again see ya soon!
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 21-10-2016
Vietnamese cleaning lady was lovely. One receiption girl was very nice & another one was not nice at all. Pillows are too high. Rooms were clean but there was nails cutting under the bed. I don't think they vacuum under the beds.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Great location and comfortable unit. Only negative was it was difficult to get into and out of the shower which was over a very high spa bath. The kitchen could have been better equipped with chopping board and a decent sharp knife.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 25-10-2016
The property was good, loved the view, pool and access to shops and beach. The rooms just need a little updating and refurbish. I did let the staff know on booking and calling the Hotel that I am elderly with some mobility issues. I was not told about the disability parking and it was challenging to get down to the parking space as the lift stopped at the ground floor and then I need to get down stairs to the parking. I would suggest that a disability parking space be put on the low level of... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 27-10-2016
We booked into Zanzibar after staying at Sirocco which we were a little disappointed in. However our stay in Zanzibar was fantastic - the room was well presented with a brilliant uninterrupted view of the beach, lighthouse and Alexander Headlands. We sat on our balcony and watched the world and whales go by for 7 wonderful days. We will certainly be going back to Zanzibar in the future.
from Hanapepe, Hawaii
Submitted on 04-11-2016
We had high expectations and have been communicating with the staff prior to arrival. This was a very special trip for my family and this property was not worth it. Very disappointing the spa was not working, no follow up from staff until 2 days later. Not up to our expectations considering the amount of money we paid for 12 nights! When asked for some type of compensation or discount for the inconvenience, your staff said they were not able to make that call nor could they get a manager. Poor c... Read more
from Hanapepe, Hawaii
Submitted on 05-11-2016
The only thing that was a negative was that the heating element went out in the jaccizi and was down for several days! Loved the access to the outdoor grills and how easy they were to use. Pre-travel transportion information would be helpful to receive.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Great location ,spacious apartment, cutlery and crockery could be updated,otherwise perfect three week stay. Beautiful view,our third time stay, will definitely be back.close to all facilities and public transport
from Patterson Lakes, Australia
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Sensational location surrounded by cafes and restaurants and across from the beach. Plenty of space in the apartment and it has everything you need. Finally the staff are really friendly and helpful. Great for families. Looking forward to returning next year.
from Brisbane
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Had such an amazing time going to make it an every year holiday! Stayed in the penthouse amazing views. Can not wait to stay again. Looking forwarf to our next Mantra stay. 10 out of 10. Best place we have ever stayed
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 13-11-2016
We stayed here for a girls weekend away. Staff were fantastic and super friendly. Rooms were lovely and clean and the pool was a little small but enjoyable. Centrally located. They need block out curtains. We woke at 5.55 and 6.20 - bad for a weekend get away. To improve the experience please please please get block out blinds in the main bedroom (801).
from Toowoomba, Australia
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This unit is in need of a big revamp. The whole place is very outdated. The air conditioner, fridge, beds, television, DVD player all need tending to. The furniture is in need of modernizing. The service was great as well as the position & cleanliness.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Spacious apartment room with great facilities and views. Reception staff were only too happy to help. Swimming pool and spa great. We will be coming back annually without a doubt. It was our first family holiday with our 3 year old twins and we had a great time. THANK YOU!
from Canberra
Submitted on 16-11-2016
The 2 bedroom apartment was equipped with the necessities. However it wasn't until a day into our stay that we were advised that it was not a "serviced" apartment as we weren't staying for 8 days minimum. This was very disappointing for the amount of money we paid. Also, the mattress had a horrible odour which took 2 days to fix. Some appliances were broken, so waiting for a replacement was inconvenient. View was amazing. Reception staff were lovely.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Great location, great space between bedrooms and living when staying with children. Good kitchen facilities. Clean and tidy. Had to get maintenance to attend to a faulty bed, but they were prompt, and although not totally fixed, was comfortable enough to sleep in.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 18-11-2016
The mantra Zanzibar may be a little dated compared to the newer mantra's but the apartments were clean and in good condition. The staff were exceptionally helpful and made our stay even more pleasant.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Quick family get away for a long weekend in November. I'm writing this half way through our break while looking over the beach listening to the waves roll in. Pre check in was trouble free and fantastic, post check in has been even better which compelled me to write a positive feedback note to Mantra. Highly recommend this to all travelers.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
From the time we booked in til the time we left the staff and other employees at the Mantra Zanzibar were very welcoming and professional - with nothing being a problem. The three bedroom apartment was perfect for our party (4 adults and 2 small children) and the twin room was great when it was time for the littlies to sleep, being away from the main living area. We enjoyed the large pool, great coffee shop just outside the resort doors and the access to the beach
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Apart from being ideally located in the heart of the Sunshine Coast's restaurant and cafe hub, the standout benefit of this apartment complex is the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Freshly painted but nothing plugged back in. TV aerial not connected, no TV remote in bed 1, door handles were falling, laundry door about to fall off, chipped laminex in kitchen. Room looked old and tired
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 27-11-2016
We have stayed at Zanzibar now on numerous occasions & wouldn't stay anywhere else. Wonderful staff & location right in heart of Mooloolaba. Staff are particularly helpful & friendly. Breathtaking views & lovely apartments. Can't wait to return.
from
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Great location. Spacious apartment. Amazing views. No car required as shops restaurants etc on the Esplanade. Many good places for coffee breakfast lunch and dinner. Sadly kitchens close far too early !
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Fabulous apartment with perfect views of the Coral Sea. We were in the penthouse with a private spa and barbeque area. Loved it. The beds were blissful, well equipped place and we appreciated the new furnishings. The rooms have an African theme which was fun. Straight outside were cafes and shops with the beautiful beach across the road. We would all return no question~~!! Thirty minutes to Australia Zoo and a major shopping precinct at short drive.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-12-2016
Mooloolaba is a hidden gem on the Sunshine Coast. Great beach, some bustle but no hustle and enough restaurant and coffee shops to satisfy anyone's tastes. Park the car under the apartment and no need to touch it again for the rest of your stay. Coles within easy walking. Zanzibar is right in the middle of the action. Take a lift to ground and straight into the coffee shops and then cross the quiet road straight onto the beach. We stayed in a two bedroom self-contained apartment and its cl... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Fabulous location. Friendly, helpful staff. There was a puddle of make up on the bathroom floor from previous guests which made us wonder how clean our room was. The garbage disposal didn't smell at all clean and the main bathroom had a faint scent of mould. Every issue we brought to the attention of staff was seen to cheerfully and promptly.
TOP