Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

BreakFree Capital Tower

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia (CBR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 519 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
786-sq-foot (73-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms

3 Queen Beds
2153-sq-foot (200-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

2 Bedroom Lakeside Renaissance Exp

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds
1173-sq-foot (109-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Gold and Inca Exhibition Deal

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds or 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed
786-sq-foot (73-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms - Floriade Package

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms - Floriade Package

3 Twin Beds or 1 Full Sofa Bed
1292-sq-foot (120-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms, Lakeside - Floriade Package

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms, Lakeside - Floriade Package

1 Full Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Full Sofa Bed and 1 Twin Trundle Bed or 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
1173-sq-foot (109-sq-meter) room, balcony with lake views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, and access to in-room childcare; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
City Room, 2 Bedrooms

City Room, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
786-sq-foot (73-sq-meter) room, balcony with city views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms, Lakeside

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms, Lakeside

1 Full Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Full Sofa Bed and 1 Twin Trundle Bed or 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
1173-sq-foot (109-sq-meter) room, balcony with lake views

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

3 Twin Beds or 1 Full Sofa Bed
1292-sq-foot (120-sq-meter) room with a balcony

Layout - Dining area and sitting area
Entertainment - WiFi, LCD TV
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, washer/dryer, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
BreakFree Capital Tower
2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra, AC Australia 2601

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 43 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and stovetops. Rooms have private balconies. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and LCD televisions are provided for your entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and microwaves, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. This aparthotel also features wireless Internet access (surcharge) and barbecue grills.

Dining
Continental breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, dry cleaning/laundry services, and luggage storage. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 20 for adults and AUD 20 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 15 per day (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 10.00 per day
  • An early check-in fee will be charged
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 35 per night
  • Onsite credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 519 reviews
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 13-05-2016
The room assigned to us was huge with two separate bathrooms and beautiful views of Mt Ainslie from the massive glass windows and balcony. Staff were very helpful recommending tourist picks for us to see in Canberra. The outstanding thing was that my husband did not realize he left his wallet in the bedroom. Housekeeping staff surrendered it to Customer Service Cassie and she tried to contact us several times on our mobile. We picked up the wallet before we head back to NSW that afternoon. T... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Spent three nights here (Thursday - Saturday). The units are spacious, and clean. The décor is a little dated and the paint could do with some touch ups. The unit was fairly clean apart from dust in the heating vents which was quite visible when standing in the kitchen, but given that I've been caught out at home by how dusty these get, I didn't think it was a bit deal. There is nice linen on the bed, and plenty of spare bedding for anybody who feels the cold. Good heating in the unit, a n... Read more
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 16-05-2016
The staff were amazing. The accommodation was clean and amazing views over Canberra. We were there for our wedding and a number of family and friends stayed here as well, not one had a complaint. Walking distance to some great pubs and clubs, not to mention how many fantastic restaurants they are close by. I will definitely be back every time I'm in Canberra.
from Launceston, Australia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and had generally a wonderful time appreciating the views in our 2br apartment. The location in New Acton is fabulous, for coffee and fresh dining options. We had booked city views, but were surprised to get a room with lake views at checkin, which were awesome from the 11th floor! The disappointment was with the lift-foyer on the 11th floor and the tired, grotty ensuite in the unit. While the hotel advertises as a smoke-free building, we were constantly overwhelmed ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The Hotel reception staff were exceptionally friendly and they made our group of 4 fee very welcome. The room amenities were very clean and cleaned well every day. The only thing was that Housekeeping only made up one room instead of both. Changed the towels and all but left the beds as they were. Not a big problem as the whole experience was great
from Melbourne
Submitted on 02-06-2016
The staff was very helpful-even supplied a charging cord for a mobile phone. The apartment was clean and tidy. The only negative was the lamp didn't work in the living room. Other than this, the apartment was comfortable and suited my needs.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Good value, plenty of space and well appointed with in-room amenities. They also have good amenities in the complex, including underground parking, a heated swimming pool (although this was covered over when we visited, as it's winter) and two tennis courts (with a charge of $5 per racquet, if you need to hire them). We received an upgrade to a lake view room, which was very well received. Also, they thoughtfully provide you with porter's trolleys in the car park to help you move your luggage f... Read more
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The location is great. It's an easy walk to central Canberra. If you need wifi, you can sit in the lobby or rent a dongle for $10/night. The supermarket across the street is fine for basics and you can walk into the city centre for more extensive groceries. Highly recommend booking the lakeside view!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The apartment I stayed in was bigger than my house in Newtown so calling it spacious is an understatement. Amazing views across the lake to Parliament House too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the additional parking fee was so reasonable it was worth not looking for a space on the street. Location wise the Acton Precinct is even lively on a cold night so I managed to get a great meal just a short stroll away. The only reason I didn't mark it excellent was because some parts of the hotel... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 08-06-2016
not as clean as in the past staff not as friendly not as much parking as in the past we had a problem with the television which was not totally fixed have stayed here three times wont be staying there again
from Corlette, Australia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Located in the Canberra CBD. Easy access to many attractions. Great views over Lake Burley Griffin. Beautiful room with all facilities. Air conditioned for added comfort. Very comfortable. Great service from reception.
from Croydon
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Handy to everything, under cover parking the apartment was spacious and clean and provided everything you would need full size oven, mircowave, toasters etc vey happy to say it's great to sleep there quite and comfortable
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Not happy with the room given fridge was not working ac was not working i called reception noone answer the call the room was like the room in motel very disappointed with the room and the service that was provided
from Geelong
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We were a large group visiting Canberra from Victoria - 3 teachers and 27 students on a three-day school trip. From the moment of booking, management were very helpful in accommodating our needs. Efficient large group check-in/check-out and nine well-appointed apartments. Teachers and students were impressed with their room's space, comfort and warmth. (Yes, one of the nights reached -4 degrees Celsius, but we wouldn't have known thanks to heated apartments). Capital Tower is conveniently locate... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This property is located right next to the lake and many of the apartments offer a fantastic view overlooking the lake to parliament house, the museum and many other attractions. There is a cinema nearby and some lovely boutique eateries. The apartment sizes are very generous and the staff are extremely friendly. Very reasonably priced for the location.
from Dubbo, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Really happy with accommodation. Happy to stay there again or recommend to other people. It was terrific to have a three bedroom unit for a family of five. The Unit was ample size and close to all facilities.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Excellent view of the Lake and Capital Hill, good secure underground parking facilities with direct access to lift and apartment floor, close to main attractions such as galleries etc, rent-a-bike and lovely walking areas across the road, great for families with kitchen and dining area.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
The staff were excellent and the accomodation great. Would recommend to anyone. It was my first stay in Canberra and we could not have wished for a better location. Walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops.
from Bowral
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The unit was modern, clean and attractive. Air conditioning in the lounge room only. Bedroom consequently very cold. No WIFI available in rooms. No options were made available for breakfast or purchase of WIFI. We ultimately sourced both outside of the hotel.
from Melbourne, Vic
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Three stars at best Oh, you want very limited Foxtel, that will be $10/night (only incl 2 children channels) see photo. Oh, you want WIfi, that will also be $10/night. I can??t believe in this day that both services need to be paid for! On our road trip we stay at a range of accommodation all offering Free Wifi and most full Foxtel. -Club inn resort, West Wylong ?? incl wifi -Quest Dubbo, incl wifi & Foxtel -Beach Haven Broadbeach ?? incl wifi & Foxtel -Best Western Port Macquarie ?? inc... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
The hotel is in a great location, however the room was dirty and poorly maintained. We had to pay extra for a lake view room (because the hotel was fully booked), but we were given a room on the second floor that only had a view of the noisy freeway. Overpriced and disappointing.
from Basin View
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Housekeeping came and left 2 X clean towels only. There were 5 of us. They didn't bother to even make our beds. The plugs didn't fit in the kitchen or the bathroom and the dishwasher didn't work. The 3 bedroom was spacious though
from Bathurst, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We took our family to Canberra for the NSW School Holiday Weekend. We found the 2 bedroom unit ideal for our family and the location was within easy walking distance to city centre. The only disappointing aspect was in relation to general maintenance where the cover to the air-conditioning duct in the walk in robe had been removed and was laying on the clothing rack putting dust/ dirt in that area. The main bathroom plastic diffuser was broken and glued together and fell from the light fitting. ... Read more
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We previously stayed in a 2 bedroom lake room although we had more family members travelling on this trip to capital tower so we booked a 3 bedroom apartment! we were not disappointed as the room was very spacious, clean & met all of our needs. The staff are always accommodating and the location is perfect
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Lovely spacious rooms with great views and really handy to offices and eating places. Home away from home! A favourite place to stay on business. The staff are friendly and helpful and the units have everything you need to cater for yourself
from Mackay, Australia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Breakfree Capital Tower was located in the city and within short walking distance to shops and restaurants, and leisurely distance to Questacon and Parliament house. The apartments were functional and comfortable.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Good Location and service I like the room and location. I would definitely go back or use your hotel in the future. This is good for family to spend over the weekend. Only suggestion is if we can have WIFI available it would be great. I love the experience and definitely recommend to stay in the future,
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Great spacious apartment. 2 bedroom. Fully equipt kitchen. Lovely big bathrooms Abit out dated but great hot shower and huge bath. Tv very small for this size apartment but works. 14th floor with lovely balcony view over the city. Warm and comfy.
from Greater Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
When we arrived the room was not ready so we had to wait a while in the foyer. The rooms were clean and tidy. One room said it was a queen but was actually two single beds pushed together - we didn't really like that. The view was great. Nice and central to things.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
great location easy walk to cafes and movie theatre. We stayed in a lakeside apartment with view of parliament house which was amazing. really convenient . apartment was roomy and clean. Great family venue
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Best location I have found for an apartment in Canberra. Located in New Acton, with delicious restaurants only meters away, Civic with all of the city conveniences, easy walking distance over the bridge to the museums and galleries and a quick walk to ANU. Always clean and neat with the most welcoming staff plus the bonus of undercover parking.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Great location. Nice views of Lake Burley Griffin & Parliament House. We had a three bedroom department which was a great size. Joe & the other two receptionists were very helpful & friendly. No in room WiFi was a pain, especially traveling with kids. You could hire a WiFi dongle but it was expensive. Some things in the room were a little dated but in good condition. Overall a very good experience.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Very comfortable three bedroom apartment, excellent views. Some traffic noise at night. Plenty of room for the five of us however an extra lounge chair would make things even more comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped.
from Blue Mountains, Australia
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Location was excellent, price was good. The unit is well due for a general tidy up- coat of paint, new toilet seats, chipped cupboard doors, and a range which was effective in dealing with cooking odours and smoke.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Excellent space (two bedroom) for families and friendly staff however a hook in bathroom to hang clothes while showering would be helpful not to mention having free Wi-Fi available in rooms not just lobby.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great view, well appointed. Lovely two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with walk in robe. Checkin and out were a breeze. Great location with local restaurants. However, it's 2016, and there was no free WiFi.
from Toronto NSW
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Spacious. Great view. Good kitchen facilities. Comfortable bedding. Apartment was clean however ensuite bathroom had some mould issues that could be addressed. Would definately return on a good rate. Reception was friendly.
from Tocumwal, Australia
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Large comfortable room in great position close to the lake for enjoyable vows and walks and near free shuttle bus for quick and easy way in to the city centre. Good level of safety and very friendly and helpful staff. The unit was large and well fitted out with everything we needed.
from Sydney
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Wonderful service, great location very spacious. We go to Canberra once a year and will stay here again with out little family. I like the availability of car spaces and the easy access for my family with three very small children.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Stayed overnight to attend a seminar for work at Australian National University. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly customer service. Lovely views over Lake Burley Griffin as I stayed on the 19th floor.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Beautiful large apartments, nice view and has everything you need, luggage trolley, washing powder, very detailed service. Simple late check in process. Great en suite. We definitely will stay here again.
from Sydney
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Great value, great location, spacious apartment. Everything you need for a short stay. Good service and everything was easy. Views to Parliment House. Good food just across the road - Mo?an & Green Grout is excellent for breakfast. Bicicletta Italian was good for a Sunday night dinner.
from Port Stephens, Australia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
An overnight stay in a great spacious relaxing apartment. The apartment had good facilities such as kitchen, bathroom and lounge. We had nice views and were centrally located to restaurants. The secured car parking was excellent.
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Apartment was so tidy and clean!! Loved the bath with yummy smelling toiletries! Bed was super comfortable with pillows like clouds. Was warm from the second I stepped in. Staff were so pleasant and friendly. Close to city walk. Would totally stay here again, without a doubt!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-07-2016
4-star apartment with good price. Good service and clean rooms. Very beautiful views. Comfortable beds and sofa. Well-equipped kitchen enables cooking for a whole family. A very ideal and comfortable apartment hotel for a travelling a family.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 30-07-2016
have stayed at Capitol tower a number of times. This time our room looked in need of some refurbishment. The lounge and its furniture looked faded and run down. The air conditioning unit was very dusty. I have stayed in other rooms at CT and they've been great.
from Jurien Bay
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This is a great place to stay in Canberra and not overpriced. I do recommend anyone to stay here plus free parking large rooms, we stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and the kitchen is well set up, a large lounge and dinning room, plus 2 bathrooms and laundry.
from Malua Bay, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra is ideally located in close proximity to local restaurants and the city centre. We had a quick stopover on the way to the snow and enjoyed our short visit. Our apartment was quiet, spacious, well-equipped and offered a clean and comfortable environment. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a fold-out bed; all the beds were comfortable and the shower water pressure good. Staff are friendly and attentive. Overall, a pleasant overnight stay and I would high... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Great value place to stay in Canberra with friendly staff and great location. 2 bedroom apartments were spacious enough for our family of four. Clean and tidy rooms, with decent kitchen set up. Would recommend for families.
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
The hotel is very dated and in need of a refurb. The apartment was huge and had all the facilities you need. It was comfortable and generally clean. The service was good, the staff friendly and accommodating.
from Greater Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 02-08-2016
My 90 yr old mother and my sister were in Canberra for the Commemoration of the Special Z force Unit of WW11. There were eleven of us in our party and having the 3 room Apartment was fantastic as we could entertain them, order in pizzas and have a lovely time catching up on memories of family. The location was excellent for getting to the War Memorial and the surrounding area was quiet and we enjoyed the view from our window. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance.
from Mackay, Australia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
very happy that we were upgraded from 2 to 3 bedroom apartment also good location on 5 minute walk to city centre several good restaurants in close proximity overall very happy would recommend to others
from Coogee, Australia
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Great value.. Basic 2 bedroom apartment .. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff! Amazing views! Extra roll away bed provided for our third child. Clean and tidy. Full kitchen and laundry. Close to everything.. Great for families traveling with kids.. Highly recommend staying here..
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Everything was good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A few minor thing would be bathroom no cover when taking a shower and so you need to dry floor after each shower. Hot water sometimes not hot cause it's shared.
from New South Wales, Australia
Submitted on 09-08-2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Capital Towers and I can't fault anything. The 2 staff members I met were very easy going and helped with a few queries I had. The young lady on the Saturday night was very quick to solve an aircon concern. We were even given an upgraded room, which was very much appreciated by the '90 year old birthday girl!' I will be recommending the Towers to anyone visiting Canberra and hope to return myself.
from Gundagai, Australia
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Five of us shared a 3 b/rm apartment for a yearly mums weekend away. Ample living room with a comfy lounge. Receptionist was very helpful each time and more than happy to provide extra requests such as blanket, pillow and milk. Excellent place to stay in Canberra!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Plenty of room for families, good location, clean and tidy. The kitchen and bathroom were a little dated, but clean and spacious. Perfect location, in the middle of Canberra, with amazing views of Parliament House.
from Bathurst, Australia
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The furnishings were quite basic and somewhat dated, but the view from the enormous windows facing the lake from every room were amazing, and the rooms and kitchen/bathrooms were clean and functional. The perfect stay for the young family - extremely affordable price, large rooms and lovely, friendly service. Great value.
from Gold Coast
Submitted on 13-08-2016
This apartment missed the mark for us. Bed's not comfortable and felt cheap, shower in ensuite is tiny, damaged utensils ie broken knives, frypan handle loose, bed's were not made for us when we were out for the day. Staff member on reception was disinterested when were checking out.
from Albany, Australia
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Well priced accommodation with excellent rooms, facilities and car parking. Located central to the Canberra CBD this is a great holiday venue within a easy drive to all of Canberra's various attractions.
from Corrimal, Australia
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Stayed one night. Family of 4. Great location. Close to shops, lake, easy drive to other Canberra landmarks. Undercover parking. Excellent employee on front desk. Massive apartment. Would stay here again.
from cadgee
Submitted on 06-09-2016
great location central to everything. great views of lake and city the staff were very happy helpful polite the rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable it was a very good price.my family was very happy and would definatly stay again.
from Newcastle, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We really enjoyed ours stay with our two kids. Plenty of room for all of us and such spectacular views with a Lakeview. We also enjoyed using the tennis court. The staff were courteous and we could walk into the city for dinner.
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Great views over the lake. Warm and clean. Excellent kitchen for a family. Staff friendly and helpful. Location handy for RMC and city. Good price....highly recommended for a night or a long stay. Bed configuration good. Heating good. 2 bathrooms great and laundry also Whch makes it suitable for longer stays. Thanks Breakfree..
from Parkes, Australia
Submitted on 08-09-2016
We travel to Canberra regularly and these are our go to apartments. Great views on either side of the tower. We always book the two bedroom apartments with plenty of room and with balconies. Great position and staff always friendly and helpful.
from Coffs Harbour
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Filthy directory cover, front and back. Filthy oven door inside. Dirty cupboard doors. And the windows open sign, was not true (unfortunately), yet it was strategically displayed in front of the TV, that they do!! Otherwise good location, size, parking, and reception service.
from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Spacious well equiped apartment. Easy underground parking for large vehicles like Kluger. Very handy location, close to the lake and shopping centre. Easy to get to, right next to Parkes Way. Front desk open long hours. The apartment we stayed in was in need of a bit of a makeover, but very good value for money.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Good location just off London Circuit within walking distance to restaurants. Also good facilities. Plenty of parking available at reasonable rates. Would be improved with internet access in each Apartment.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Spacious - perfect for family to spread out in. Very clean and easy to get around. Helpful staff. Amazing views. Value for money. Great location with close cafes. Thanks for a memorable stay Breakfree.
from Arno Bay, Australia
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Apartment was clean and everything we wanted was there. We were able to swap sides for our 2nd half of the week to enjoy the views of the nations capital and Lake Burley Griffen. Softer pillows would be nice
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 13-09-2016
The decor and room was a bit tired, but large and great for a family - with a 2 year old we didn't have to worry like we would in a pristine brand new apartment. The rate I paid was reasonable for the size/standard. Also the complementary underground parking was definitely a bonus. Compliments to Joe at reception - he printed some documents for me - it's a small detail which was a massive help to me. He was awesome! I walked to the Convention Centre each day for a conference, it was a short walk... Read more
from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Submitted on 14-09-2016
I wouldn't recommend this place to families who want eating options within walking distance. There is a fine dining place about 100m up the road that does not welcome children and the trendy restaurant across the road is booked long ahead and there are no child-friendly options on the menu. The first room we were shown made me gag because it stunk so much - clearly a chain smoker had lived there in the past. Upon complaining, thankfully we were given a less stinkier room. This place is very ... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
We are currently staying here in a 3 bedroom apartment. The rooms all have a view of the lake and the apartment is huge with 2 bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped too. Albeit the decor is a bit dated but has everything we need. The toiletries are basic but again adequate.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Very pleasant weekend staying at this appartment. Close to everything . Clean and tidy. Fully equiped kitchen .Our 2 bedroom appartment was on the 12th floor with awesome views of the lake and Parliament House . Undercover parking for $10 a day extra . Lovely staff . Would definitely stay there again .
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 19-09-2016
We booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with lake view. We were given an upgrade to a penthouse suite without consultation. Since 2 of us can't do stairs, this was most unwise. We had stayed at BreakFree before and knew exactly what we wanted and asked for it.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 20-09-2016
We really enjoyed staying here. We had a two bed/two bathroom apartment. We had mum with us and the primary reason for being in Canberra was to see Floriade. The hotel is close your and were able to offer one night's accomodation, many places wanted a two night minimum. The unit was roomy, clean and comfortable.
from East Maitland, Australia
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Great location very spacious and clean 2bed apartment great helpful friendly staff bathroom needs updating and Internet access not very good or non existent easy access to shops lake burley griffin and eateries very easy walks on flat grounds
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious with a good view. Is dated but comfortable. Bathrooms could do with some upgrades. Balcony covers entire length of apartment. Our room had a view of parliament house.
from Batemans Bay, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Good size apartments we had 2 two bedroom rooms ,both were clean and tidy bathrooms are a bit out dated and could do with a Reno . One of the rooms only had enough towels for 2 and not the 5 that it was booked for.Staff are amazing and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Would stay there again.
from Greater Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Large well equipped apartment , very helpful staff and in a great location close to bus and walking distance to a variety of places to eat . Undercover parking, pool and gymnasium and sauna unfortunately the spa was out of action.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Another great stay at Capital Towers this is the third time and can't see we had any problems. The friendly staff was there to help with what ever we needed. The bedding was very comfortable and with the weather a little cool was good to have exact blankets in the cardboard.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Good values 2 bedroom self contained apartment well located in Canberra CBD. close to everything I needed and spacious comfortable accommodation with good onsite parking. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Extremely friendly staff. Good location. Clean very spacious rooms...not that modern but very comfortable. Would recommend to fam and friends. Easy walk into city centre - about 15 minutes. Free onsite parking. Recommend the local cafes near the Palace Theatre near the hotel.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The three bedroom apartment that we stayed in 302, was extremely run down and in need of refurbishment. When we first entered, the apartment smelt damp like the carpets had been recently cleaned and not dried properly. The air conditioning in the master bedroom didn't work until after several attempts to reset the circuit breaker and start it on low fan. The hot water system most likely needed replacing as the hot water came out brown and depleted rapidly with not enough hot water available to f... Read more
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Loved the roominess of the apartment. All the basics were provided, but would have liked to have had WiFi available free to the room, not just reception area. Outstanding views. Reception staff, especially the young man who greeted us on arrival, were friendly & willing to help. All in all, a very pleasant stay and good value for money.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Great location, walking distance to lots of things as well as great views of Canberra. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with, good size apartments and value but probably due for a refresh and wifi should be standard.
from Berlin
Submitted on 02-10-2016
I stayed two days at the BreakFree Capital Tower - short but good. Room 103 was on first floor, had hoped for a room a bit higher in the building with a lake view but for some reason or other none were available. Apartment had everything I needed - very spacious. Reasonable location - about 10-15 minute walk into central Canberra.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 02-10-2016
very good experience. stayed there with 3 kids in 2 bedroom apartment. it has everything you need.Location in perfect. close to everything. Asked for extra blankets and towels and it was provided without any questions. Very rarely this happens
from Miners Rest, Australia
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Apartment a little 'tired' but very spacious will all the necessities provided. WiFi available in the room which was great, as was the ability to purchase access to Foxtel, albeit not the channel I wanted! Great location and access to the walking bridge and tracks. Would definitely stay there again
from Bathurst, Australia
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Lovely spacious apartment with good views. Close to Civic and Floriade, restaurants and walks. The staff were very friendly, providing great advice and tips on things to do when Floriade was cancelled.
from Australia
Submitted on 05-10-2016
We found BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra to be the ideal location. We visited Floriade which was within an easy 10 minute walk. Our apartment was also centrally located with a convenience store and cafe on the corner of our street and a superb bar and grill just next door. The city and the hop on hop off bus were an easy 15 minute walk. The view from our 16th floor apartment was breathtaking taking in Parliament House and sweeping views of the lake and mountains. Staff on reception could n... Read more
from Orange, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The initial promo emails were misleading but we managed to book. The location is good, onsite staff were excellent and room was fine. The brekky was a short walk but was really nice and staff there were great too. Overall we had a good stay and no issues
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Family visit to Floriade so within easy walking distance. Plenty of room an lovely outlook over the lake. Plenty of room inside the apartment and great to have 2 bathrooms for 4 adults. Decor is a little dated but was very clean, good beds and nice fluffy bath towels.
from Castle Hill, Australia
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Had a great experience during our last stay. Super friendly staff who will make you feel very welcome. Consistent experience during both check in and check out which suggest a strong customer service culture.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Great location within walking distance to Floriade and the lake. Plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean. Excellent for families with young children as the bathroom has a bathtub and plenty of space in the living area for the kids to rumble and play.
from Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 12-10-2016
All good. Location great. Views awesome. Easy parking and friendly, efficient staff. Room needed a coat of paint...somewhat tired but otherwise reasonably comfortable for 2 couples. Lounge area could have more comfortable furniture. Great bed in master room.
from Wamberal, Australia
Submitted on 15-10-2016
This place is great. My adult daughter and I were travelling together but preferred our own bedrooms. We had a city view two bedroom apartment which fitted the bill. It was well appointed, clean and comfortable with great views. Having cafes and restaurants all within a few minutes walk were an added bonus.
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 15-10-2016
My room needed updating - the tiles in the shower were grotty and the grout grey and cracked. The Lino in the kitchen needs replacing - it's very stained. The curtain in the main bedroom has come off its track and hangs in the corner. The first night the heating didn't work and I froze this was rectified in the morning. For the high price of the room I expected better.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Good location, nice big apartment with large enough kitchen and plenty of cutlery and dishes, washing machine, dryer, clothes horse, two bathrooms (in the 2-bedroom apartment), very friendly staff. Only a short walk to the lake or to Floriade. What we did not like: The room was very cold when we arrived, it took a day to warm up. The shower in one of the bathrooms is very small. There is no designated car park for each apartment, you have to search for guest car parks as there are residential on... Read more
from
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Good location, nice big apartment with large enough kitchen, staff were friendly. However it was quite outdated an in major need of a refurbishment. Some smaller concerns were: missing toilet lids, not enough heating in the rooms, old plates and cutlery, rock hard beds & no damn bath plugs!
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Great space for a large family or two young families. Will definitely stay again. Cooking facilities in the kitchen weren't great, could easily improve. Dishwasher didn't work and no dish drainer, would have been an issue if we'd stayed longer.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Rooms are big and spacious with central, easy access location. Location has a pool and tennis court which makes it a good location for the whole family. What I like best is parking facility at $10 per car which makes driving in the city affordable. Check in staff at Reception are very helpful
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Booked a one bedroom lake view room upgraded to two bedroom on arrival. Lake view was minimal on lower floor where we stayed, however apartment is just a short pedestrian bridge away from Lake where you can easily cycle to major Canberra attractions. Plenty of undercover parking and friendly staff. Apartment was huge with full size kitchen, extra large main bedroom with ensuite as well as full bathroom and laundry. Full length veranda for every room with floor to ceiling sliding doors with ... Read more
from Castle Cove
Submitted on 23-10-2016
I very much enjoyed my weekend stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment was very clean. The only very minor change I would make is to have some basic kitchen necessities like salt and pepper.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 23-10-2016
The rooms were very tired. The crockery and glassware were all dirty. We had 3 plugs for the bathtub, none of which fit. The gardens and grounds were very pretty and well kept. It's a shame the rooms are so run down. The pool was also very dirty and full of dead bugs. The location was very central and suited our purpose but we would not stay there again.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The room and many nosiqtos in it, no idea where they came from, needed to buy mosquito spray for the night time. the curtains didn't fit the Windows's properly and let a lot of harsh light in. The shower over bath with the 50cm gap access point to wash a toddler was difficult! It's a great location with safe parking and clean facilities, just not very practical for a toddler ... older apartments with old beds and mattresses that sink.
from Shoalhaven, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Overall good stay. The room was neat, could have been a bit cleaner. The beds were very comfortable and the view was lovely. My only complaint was that we only got one hot shower before the water went cold, not great when you are paying for 4 people to stay.
from Wollongong, Australia
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Upgrade to a 3BU was a joke. Directly above parking entrance. Insufficient curtains to block light and only a double bed in main bedroom. Location is great as it's walking distance to city and lots of attractions. Facilities are good and staff were pleasant
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 25-10-2016
I stayed for one night due to a work trip. Decent place over all, & was surprised when they put me in a 3 bedroom apartment (maybe they ran out of 1 bedders?!) Good location, roughly a 15 minute walk from the town center.
from Sydney
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Recommend Lakeside View rooms. Apartment Block is in a very good location and within walking distance of a number of good restaurants. Also a short drive to most of Canberra's tourist places. Reception helpful at all times.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Apartment-style accommodation in a convenient location. This building overlooks Lake Burley Griffin, with iconic views of Parliament Hill, the Lake and its features, and the business precinct of Canberra. The company controls a number of apartments in a nicely sculpted unit block, so parking is provided underneath in the normal manner, with two lifts to all floors. All units are tastefully furnished, some are one-bedroom, others have two, so will accommodate singles, couples, and small families ... Read more
from Wellington
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I stayed at Breakfree for 4 nights while at a conference at the Museum. The apartment was a little tired in places but clean and tidy and plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was close to come good cafes and bars
from Old Junee
Submitted on 31-10-2016
We stayed in a 2 Bed City View apartment and found it well appointed with furnishings and cooking equipment Very Spacious and good value for Canberra Will Stay here again on our next visit Only thing i can fault is no air conditioning outlet in 2 bed- ceiling fan only in that room and hot water tank too small to fill up massisve bath in ensuite
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 02-11-2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and arrived late on the first night - the night manager was very friendly even though we were very late. Location is perfect, view was lovely, apartment was a little dated but clean, spacious and functional. Parking convenient also.
from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Great location excellent views and service by staff and highly recommended for any type of stay Very nice pool and facilities for playing tennis with two courts. Also great security underground car parking. Also very good access for the disabled too.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Good location. I booked 2 bedrooms but they give me the 3 bedrooms apartment,thank you very much. easy check in check out. very good service. The bad thing is no WI FI. The spa is not working, the sauna is working but not hot and its take long time to heat it up but still no steam.
from Sunshine Beach, Australia
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Excellent reception staff, great location .nice views and well equipped . Room could be cleaner..there was an unpleasant smell unfortunately but quite good value ..air conditioning in bedrooms is needed but overall a pleasant stay.
from Ryde, Australia
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Spacious rooms (we had a 3 bedroom apartment). Excellent breakfast options nearby. Syst was friendly and helpful. Right in the center of Canberra. They're was a huge bath in the main bedroom ensuite with lots of natural light.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We had a lovely unit with great views, at a convenient location. The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The unit was comfortable, great beds, spacious living area, good kitchen and laundry and good air conditioning.
from Brisbane Region, Australia
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Was on Canberra on business last week. Stayed here in lake view apartment. It was a really nice space. Will layed out. Great size. Was a bit surprised at how good this part of town is now. It user to be a dead end but not any more.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 07-11-2016
My stay was very comfortable and staff were quick to help. Comfortable stay, lots of room, self contained with great views. A pleasant, easy walk over to the convention centre. Thankyou for making my brief trip to Canberra so easy.
from Perth, Australia
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Breakfree Capital tower was perfect choice for location and choice of eating. Walking distance to many of Canberra's highlights was a definite plus. 3 friends with varying interests allowed us all to get everywhere easily, apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet.
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 09-11-2016
A clean, well presented and spacious apartment. The hotel is very well located in an interesting part of New Acton. The staff were friendly and very helpful and made for a pleasurable stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
from Wollongong
Submitted on 10-11-2016
This was not my preferred choice, but the only option due to unprecedented demand for accommodation in the ACT. The apartment was spacious, fully self contained and had commanding views of the lake and parliament house. I was disappointed that wifi was not provided in the rooms, curtailing planned business work. The apartment I stayed in would benefit from a refresh as it was looking a little 'tired'. The location is convenient to a range of eating options and groceries.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Great location, good facilities and well priced. Easy walk to National Museum and good eating facilities close by - good vibe in New Acton. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool provided a refreshing end to a day of museum visits. Must try the tennis court next time
from Port Macquarie, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Friendy, courteous, cleanliness, comfort and great accomodation with space to move. Facilities were great and location is excellent to everything. Highly recommend the Capitol Tower. This will be our only accomodstion stop when visiting Canberra in the future
from Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Comfortable clean apartment with all the facilities needed for a family holiday. Only one bathroom but a good size plus roomy bedrooms. Pool and gym onsite and close to city about 2 minute drive. No breakfast on site but plenty of cafes nearby.
from Geelong, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
We were surprised by the spaciousness and facilities at this hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and adequate for our needs. We chose this hotel for its central location which allowed us to walk to the major attractions we wanted to visit. Our car was securely garaged underground. A small convenience store/grocery nearby was useful.
from Coolamon
Submitted on 20-11-2016
The reception staff were rather offhand but the housekeeping staff were excellent. Needs updated facilities as hot water system doesn't cater for the number of people accommodated in the unit. A sign in the bathroom says to take quick showers as hot water tank is small. Not good enough.
from Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
2 bedroom apartment the second bedroom is very small for 2 adults needs to be freshened up and detail to cleaning would improve appearance friendly staff and good location to main tourism attractions in Canberra
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Hi there we would not book to stya at this hotel again. There are equally priced hotels with same room configurations with higher quality and newer fit outs. Rooms below level 4 are noisy and could benefit from double glazing, the taps in the bath rooms were ok but need adjusting as they are too Old to deliver even flow.
from Sydney
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Location cant be bettered both for driving or walking access to local tourist destinations. THE PARLOUR for dinner; A.Baker for breakfast, and 21 for picking up food and alcohol supplies could not be bettered. We walked to Kingston Foreshore and Braddon as well for our breakfasts. Canberra has developed a true buzzy feel in their healthy eating options with prices far less than Sydney.
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Lovely three bedrooms with great views of the lake. Open doors to let the breeze in. Walking distance to cafes and city dining. Older style building however very clean and tidy. Great self contained unit for a short or even long stay.
from Greater Melbourne, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Couches and carpets really dirty. Showers old and needing refurbishing. For the price I would expect more. Location and views were excellent. Spa gas been out of action for 12 months yet they still advertise it on the WEBSITE.
from Moss Vale, Australia
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Not very appealing to look at. Very dated needs to be updated bathroom really needs to be updated. Air conditioner only in living area not in bedrooms so not good cooling small water tank so hot water will run out would not recommended
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Blinds did not close properly so poor sleep and then hot water ran out after 2 of 4 showers. Staff friendly and location very good but would not return. TV in bedroom did not have all standard free to air channels.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 27-11-2016
Great option for those wanting apartment style accommodation with kitchen and laundry and living space. Very handy to central Canberra - walking distance to city. Very helpful and knowledgeable reception staff. Heated outdoor pool a winner with the kids.
from Gosford, Australia
Submitted on 30-11-2016
We arrived having booked a room with two single beds and one queen. The room however had one double and one king. Which they then said they would split. Took a long time for them to come and do this. The food is expensive. They also took a pre auth on my card which they said I'd get back the next day. But the next day then they informed it would be a week until I received back that 100 dollars. Which would be fine if that was explained at check in.
from Sydney
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Amazing room with amazing views, walking distance to everything. The staff at this hotel were superstars! They were super helpful and went above and beyond to make sure my family's stay was enjoyable,thanks Thomas and joe ! My wife had a great birthday! And the kids loved the pool. Keep up the great work gents
from
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very large but tired and in need of a good scrub. Aircon in living area was good and a balcony door to let in breeze but the master bedroom was HOT and STUFFY with no opening window just a floor fan that rattled so much you could not sleep with it on. Pipes rattled every time you used a tap, door automatic closer was broken, a dead latch only half fitted?? Tried using the phone to call reception about the TV which didn' t work but the phone had no dial ... Read more
from Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Submitted on 04-12-2016
All three rooms weren't cleaned and refreshened by 6 pm when we returned back on Saturday.. and still couldn't get through to reception..?????????? Then tried a after hours mobile and no answer .. ten mins later the returned my call
TOP