Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive

4.5 Stars
per guest nightly from
$303 247
Up to 25% Off All Suites Resort
When You Book Flight Plus Hotel
All Meals + Drinks Included | Best Seller
  • Daily Entertainment
  • 24-Hour Room Service
  • All Meals and Drinks Included
  • Spectacular Guest Reviews
  • Amazing Oceanfront Location
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: July - December 31, 2015 Not Valid: subject to blackout dates!
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 79 View Map
Oranjestad, CR, AW Palm Beach

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.6

Daniella from Montreal BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Mar 02, 2015
"Amazing resort. Great food, amazing service. However, there are two wings in the resort. One which was built recently and one which is older. The older one is definitely outdated and definitely not 5 star material. Aside from that, the resort is perfect. Loved the stay! "

... More 
Tom from Rochelle Park, New Jersey BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Sep 27, 2013
"The hotel was great. There are a couple of things that I was not thrilled with, The reserving of lounge chairs was epidemic and the restaurants (Other then the buffet) menu changed only once in the 4 nights we were there. Would have expected the menu to change daily."

... More 
Jim from Houston, Texas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Sep 14, 2013
"The resort was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The only negatives were the pool closed too early and the room service menu was a joke."

Jean Durocher BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Sep 14, 2013
"This was our 2nd trip to the Riu Aruba. We were there for their opening in 2007. The property was just as good and maybe a little better than 6 years ago. We found the quality of the food in the evening buffet was excellent compared to the first time we were there. Would recommend the steak restaurant and then eating in the buffet nightly. The casino was greatly improved and the machines actually paid.The table limits had been lowered to $5 which we liked alot. , The rooms were very comfortable. You need to ask for the pillow top for the bed, it is hard without it. The airconditioner was very good. The room and floor was damp, but hey you are at the beach. the water and beach was perfect and the bartenders were great and the drinks were very good. Be sure to allow HOURS for customs."

... More 
Dale from Dobbs Ferry, New York
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Jun 10, 2013
"I went to the Riu from 6/2-6/7 with my husband and 2 other couples. Aruba was beautiful and so was the Riu. It was extremely windy (20 to 30 mph) every day so sometimes you could not even put the umbrellas up by the pool area. My friend had an umbrella fall on her arm but she was OK. The pool area was beautiful and spacious with a lot of space. We never had a problem getting chairs but it is true that you should go early to get a good spot especially if you need shade. Staff and bartenders at the pool were extremely nice and we had a lot of fun doing the activities. I did the salsa dancing twice and my girlfriend did the zumba dancing in the water. Even my husband got into the action and did horseshoes and other activities. We loved the one activity staff member, het keep saying, 'I love my job', over and over again. He had a great personality and was a lot of fun. There was many couples there and not a lot of children. The food was fabulous, even at the 2 buffet areas. The restaurant, especially the Italian were delicious. Thank god, my friend did not mind getting up early to make the reservations for the appropriate restaurants. My favorite was the breakfast buffet which had fresh omelets, oatmeal, french toast, fruit, etc. Our room was very nice but I did notice it was very humid in the room. However, we made sure we kept the air conditioner on high at all times. The beds were hard but I actually slept like a baby so that did not matter. Definitely had fresh towels brought to us around 6 p.m. everyday and our maid even made beautiful designs out of the towels each day for us to look at. I thought the front desk personnel could be more efficient and friendlier but when one of the couples had a problem with their keys after a couple of days, it was fixed in an appropriate time frame. I noticed on the first day, our phone did not work and we had no hot water in the shower. The phone was fixed immediately but I had to wait until the next day late to get hot water. The tile in the room and throughout the hotel was somewhat slippery so you had to be very careful walking around. The casino was too smokey for me so it would have been nice if it was a non-smoking area. I could not stay in the casino no more than 1/2 hour without feeling overwhelmed with smoke. The nightly shows were not that great. A little too amateur for me but when the activities staff member came up on the stage before the show started, he was funny and extremely entertaining with the audience. I also felt there was no night life after the show was over. I am a dancer and would have loved to go to a night club in the hotel to dance but there were just bars open. The last night I finally went down the street to an outside bar that had a DJ and danced for 2 hours. It was great and the DJ played all types of music. Also down the street from the Riu, walking distance, there were other bars and stores to shop. We even got a taxi and went into town to shop. The town was very clean and had a lot of different stores to choose from. I would recommend doing the tubing that is on the beach. That was a blast and very inexpensive for 20 minutes. Also, I would recommend doing the jeep tour around the island and then going to the man made swimming pool area right near the mountains down a cliff. Well worth the money. Exciting and lots of fun especially when we were going over the many mountains and rocks. I had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Riu and would definitely go back there again. 5 days is plenty to just enjoy and have a great time."

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive

The Hotel Riu Palace Aruba lies on the large, sandy Palm Beach, bathed by the waters of the Caribbean. This beachfront property is a luxurious, elegant and beautiful place to experience the gracious hospitality that defines this exquisite island destination. Located 6 miles from Aruba's International Airport and just 30 yards from shops bars and restaurants.
 Riu Palace Aruba bring RIU`s legendary service, its All-Inclusive concept and highest level of amenities to Aruba for the first time. Read More About Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive

Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive Deals & Specials

Up to 25% Off All Suites Resort
When You Book Flight Plus Hotel
All Meals + Drinks Included | Best Seller
  • Daily Entertainment
  • 24-Hour Room Service
  • All Meals and Drinks Included
  • Spectacular Guest Reviews
  • Amazing Oceanfront Location
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: July - December 31, 2015 Not Valid: subject to blackout dates!
Up to 25% Off All Suites Resort
When You Book Flight Plus Hotel
All Meals + Drinks Included | Best Seller
  • Daily Entertainment
  • 24-Hour Room Service
  • All Meals and Drinks Included
  • Spectacular Guest Reviews
  • Amazing Oceanfront Location
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: July - December 31, 2015 Not Valid: subject to blackout dates!

Rooms & Rates for Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive

Suite Ocean View (SUMB)
Suite Ocean View (SUMB)
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
Same as Junior Suite Ocean View with 1 king size bed, larger split-level sitting area including sofa, walk-in closet and larger balcony. Bathroom with separate shower.
Max occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child (Child age is 12 years and younger).
Junior Suite Ocean View (SJMB)
Junior Suite Ocean View (SJMB)
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
All Junior Suites with Ocean View have air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, FREE Wi-Fi, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron & ironing board. Bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony with Ocean View. All Junior Suites have split-level sitting area and sofa, some available with a sofa bed.
Max occupancy: 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child (Child age is 12 years and younger).
Junior Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View (SUMZ)
Junior Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View (SUMZ)
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
All Junior Suites with Jacuzzi and Ocean View have air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, FREE Wi-Fi, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron & ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with private jacuzzi, Ocean View. All Junior Suites Jacuzzi have split-level sitting area and sofa.
Max occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child (Child age is 12 years and younger).
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Riu Palace Aruba - All-Inclusive
  • All-Inclusive
  • Beachfront
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Billiards
  • Casino (+)
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Fitness Facility
  • Full Breakfast
  • Gift Shop on Property (+)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multiple Swimming Pools
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Public Internet Access (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Sauna
  • Shopping (nearby) (+)
  • Sun Deck
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Water Sports (nearby) (+)
  • Wireless Internet (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.